We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel and Location”
Review of Stella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stella Hotel
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
hull united kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Location”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just got back from spending a fourtnight in Stella Hotel in Pefkos. Everything you needed on the doorstep and the beach a short walk away, shops, restaurants, bars plenty to choose from. The staff at Stella were great everyone was very friendly and helpful. We had room 105 top of the first block one bedroom with a see view, the rooms were very clean and the cleaners made sure they were kept like it all the holiday, rooms cleaned and tidied most days, towels and sheets changed all the time very impressed. We found eating out very reasonable with a 3 course meal for 8.90 euros. The bar down near the beach was Lees bar that also served food good value for money and great service nothing too much trouble. Oasis pool bar was another great place to eat again plenty of choice and they do a massive waffle size of a dinner plate. All in all a great relaxing holiday with very friendly people, would definately return again to pefkos and the Stella Hotel. Again thanks again to the staff at Stella specially Joy who ran the bar and reception, enjoy your rest hope to see you in the near future. Paul/Diane Harris Hull

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dianeharris59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    172
    61
    18
    5
See reviews for
145
233
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just got back from Stalla in Pefkos. What a lovely suprise. The hotel is basic but very clean... kitchen had everything you would need even a Microwave and was a pleasent suprise to find a huge bath in the bathroom with really hot water! We stayed in room 220 which am sure had one of the best views in the whole of the hotel. Only small niggle is that the matresses where as hard as wood although speaking to others I don't think all rooms have hard beds. The staff were really happy and approchable.. the cleaners always had a hello and a smile when passing even though the seemed to be working 24hrs a day.... The pool area was lovely and had plenty of sunloungers (although am sure this could be different in the hight of the summer) and space for children to play. The hotel is right in the centre of the resort with bars, supermarkets and restaurants all within a couple of minutes walk. Also right next door is the bus stop and taxi rank if you want to try out the other resorts. If you want a quite beach head to the right when coming out the hotel towards thomas beach rather than the main beach (lee beach) there is pleanty of space to swim and some good pools for "fishing" with the kids. My 6yr old spent hours feeding the fish bread and seeing what he could catch.

Room Tip: Try for a room higher up and towards the front if you want a good view, the rooms lower down do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakka_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Couldn't fault the Stella Hotel...nice and quiet but easy reach of beach and town centre with its main street of good restaurants. We had a one bed apartment that was spacious and comfortable, with a great view. Nice and clean accommodation and friendly staff. Don't expect pounding music and entertainment...this is as Greek as it gets with the independence of self catering and the services of good cleaning staff and friendly assistance if you need it. Our holiday rep was very good, there if you needed him. Car hire cheap and the restaurants reasonably priced and of good standard...we liked Roumelis and Enigma, the former offering good value typical Greek cuisine (set menu 8.90 Euros) and the latter, gourmet Greek in upmarket surroundings for a fair price. Visit the music bar called Pefkos by Night for great cocktails and friendly atmosphere. Have a Greek breakfast at Pefkos Harmony on the main street, which is a variation of a full English. Lindos is a must go trip, and Lee Beach a great place to swim. Will definitely return to the resort and to Stella Hotel...thank you to all the staff for excellent, basic, clean and well equipped apartments...we loved our holiday. Good service wherever we went. :-)

Room Tip: We liked a high room but there are a lot of steps if you have walking difficulties
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Posh N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We booked a "bargain Break" with Thomas Cook and the whole holiday cost less than the advertised flights from the UK..so we were not expecting much.On arrival we were allocated to a room in block 3 that faced a battered caravan,a rockface and was next to a busy road corner.As we went for a drink I very politely asked the receptionist if there was any chance of an apartment with a better view.One hour later we were given the keys to a second floor room in block 4.It was like going from "cell block H" to "the Ritz" ( well not quite..but you see what I mean!! ).From that moment on we had a wonderful holiday.Huge praise for Nina our cleaner who did a tremendous job.Lovely complex,well situated and friendly for all sorts of groups.Terrific value for money.Great staff.An excellent base for exploring Rhodes.

Room Tip: Most rooms seem to have a sunny balcony.Our first allocation was 319..dark and depressing outlook on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had booked studio apartments which were of excellent standard, very clean and views overlooking Pefkos, nothing is too much bother for Stella & her staff.

The location is excellent on the main road with all the bars and restaurants to choose from.Will most definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank perfectholidays_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, Cheshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just got back from Pefkos on 16th October for the 6th year running, staying at the Stella for the second time. We had a studio apartment on 1st floor. It was very clean and very spacious. Plenty of crockery and cutlery, the bathroom had bath and shower, which was brilliant. The rooms where cleaned everyday except Sunday and clean bedding and towels every 2 days. The bar/pool area was always kept clean by Joy the English lady who has worked at the Stella for 9 years. The happy hour, between 6pm and 8pm was great for a few drinks (2.50 euro's for 2 wines) before heading out to the local restaurants. The Stella is very handy, just walk out of the front gates and your in the middle of the village, so really central for everything. Would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the far block are 1 bed apartments, and have a pool and sea view, plus the sun is on the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GillWidnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just retd from 2 wks staying at the Stella, where we have stayed many years. An ideal location with excellent facilities, staff that go out of their way to be helpful. Our room 323 had a wonderful view and able to watch the sunset each evening. The studio and bathroom were large and well appointed. Plenty of sunbeds, and tho later in the season to what we usually go, the weather was perfect. Just what the doctor ordered for a relaxing holiday to recharge our batteries. Thank you to all at Stella.

Room Tip: If you dont mind climbing 3 flights of stairs, then room 323 offers an amazing view and sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeedsGoldenOldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.3 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.4 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
0.4 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindia Thalassa Resort
Lindia Thalassa Resort
#3 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Hotel

Property: Stella Hotel
Address: Pefkos Main Road, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
#11 Family Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stella Hotel is in the center of the Pefkos resort. The hotel is a complex of 6 separate blocks and most rooms enjoy seaview. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Stella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Hotel Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing