We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not book with them!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Marianthi Studios & Apartments
Ranked #12 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Pefkos
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Do not book with them!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2010

Having booked for this accommodation, we arrived in the early hours of the morning to find no one around to check us in etc. After wondering around what to do, a very kind couple who were staying there informed us that fortunately they had arrived the day before and someone was around who checked them in but they heard that another couple/family arrived sometime later and after waiting 3 hours trying to find someone, went to another hotel/apartment and checked in there instead. They gave us the name of the hotel/apartment (Colliseum) where they had heard it seems a regular occurence that the owners of the Marianthi are not around and/or always overbook so send guests to stay at the Collisuem anyway. To cut a very long story short, after going from a supermarket and seeing the owner of the Marianthi, we ended up staying in the Colliseum for our holiday, The owner of the Colliseum was very helpful and think it was a blessing in disguise as there are a couple of very loud bars by the Marianthi and if you have an apartment above one of those, prepared not to sleep! My advice - stay at the Collisuem!

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenN75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    35
    37
    7
    14
See reviews for
43
48
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
dartford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

Returned yesterday after 2 weeks in Pefkos,love pefkos ticked all the boxes for us as a family.The Marianthi appartments are superb location , and spacious and we didn`t pay much for them but they are dirty.I have travelled Greece since 1986 and been many islands and stayed in Greek accomodtion so wasn`t expectng the ritz and would have been quite happy except for the cleaning or lack of.She turned up daily except sunday but didn`t clean , and bathroom is filthy and not our dirt.I took my parazone wipes for back up and glad i did.We had dog mess twice outside our room ,and i think the dogs puntured our inflatables while on the veranda as we were ground floor.The aircon is expensive and we paid for one unit for the two weeks , as it was soooooooooooo hot.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kareoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pefkos hotels

Kingston upon Hull
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

A few facts:

Safety deposit box: 10 Euros per week
Air Conditioning: 50 Euros per week
Travel from airport: 1hr 10 minutes by car

General:

The Marianthi provides typical Greek accommodation at a low budget. Rooms were large and airy and were tidied almost everyday with the exception of Sunday. However, tidy does not mean cleaned and did not mean change of towels, but did mean that the bins were changed every day.

If you are traveling to the Marianthi to actually cater for yourselves, there are limited facilities to do so and the utensils' cleanliness leaves something to be desired.

Unusually for a Greek apartment, the Marianthi apartments had a bath and a shower, however no bath plug was provided making the bath useless as a bath. This being said, the shower was quite sufficient and the water was hot when needed.

The Marianthi apartments are in a great location, slightly elevated, at the end of the main strip of Pefkos. A two second walk and you are greeted by a large array of restaurants and bars, however very little noise was heard in the apartment from these, especially when the doors were shut.

The Marianthi apartments appear to be made up of four apartment blocks which sit above the bar and pool area, separated by a private gravel drive. The Pool benefits from the sun all day long, fantastic for those of us who are sun worshipers.

There are plenty of supermarkets near by, however if you are looking for gifts to take home shopping is limited and a trip to nearby Lindos is recommended.

If you've booked these apartments and are expecting luxury, you are bound to be disappointed. The apartments are basic, but for sleeping and showering serve their purpose excellently. Our only complaint was the service from the man who ran the bar. His less than cheery attitude was not typical of the usual Greek hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamiea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

Stayed in Apartments late July (2 wks). After 1 hour transfer delay, we arrived to be told by Bar man! that we would have to wait to be shown to our room. This took nearly an hour again. Meant it took nearly three hours from getting baggage to entering apts, (not a great start). We had a 2 bed apt, which was basic but spacious (sons 14 and 9). Cleaned every day except Sundays, towels and sheets changed twice during our stay. Would have been nicer to have them changed every 3/4 days, but this was Greece. Luckily our apts were close to pools, only about 30 m. Pool was nice and mostly quiet, though went to a couple of nice beaches on a number of days. Barman/waitercook/handyman(Mathu) took a few days to get to know, but decent when you get chatting to him. Works 12 hours a day seven days a week, and is expected to be a jack of all trades. On subject of AC, wouldnt pay sort of money they asked for (200 euro ) , as it happened didnt need to. Will not say more here, but if you require info on AC message me. Pefkos and apts OK, nice for relaxing week away. But wont be returning to Greece as it has become expensive and not great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodmiester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

When we arrived we did not know if we were in the correct place as there is no mention of the name Marianthi Apartments anywhere, just Eagli! Ok place to stay, you get what you pay for I guess. The apartments were a bit far away from the swimming pool for my liking. The apartments were very basic. The thing that put me off more than anything was the Rotweiller wandering into our apartment. It only happened once, but with small children it was once too often. The beds are really hard.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosslyn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

Having spent a long and tedious journey to get here,my friend and i were ushered off the coach in front of a place called Eagli..Having no knowledge of where we were and no rep to consult,we headed up to the bar area where we were greeted by a very discourteous man who told us to wait there...Within the first 2 hours of waiting we asked for some kind of explanation 4 times as to why we were not given a room..The man played the i don't understand English card and we were left to wait even more...After 2.5 hours we were told our room was ready but not at the Marianthi(which we had booked)..We were then taken to the Tsambiki studios in the back of a pick-up truck a bit further down the road...As it turned out,this was the best thing that could have happened...The apartment was cleaned every day,it was very quiet and best of all it is right next to the Coliseum bar/swimming pool(which is bigger) and it meant we didn't have to spend any more of our hard earned money at the so called Marianthi...The staff at the Coliseum are excellent and made us feel very welcome from day one..Consequently,we used this as our base and i would urge others in a similar situation to ours to do the same...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maverick37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

I have just returned from marianthi with my partner we arrived at 6pm luckly the staff was there however we was told the hotel was full as was every1 that arrived in the 2weeks i was there and had to wait 3hours to b givin a room in a completly different hotel!! i returned to stay at the marinathi after 3 days and found the hotel to be great the rooms needed a revamp but you get wot u pay for the views were amazing but the beds are rock hard, we was right above the eclipse bar and quite liked sittin on balcony listenin to the tunes but if you wanted to sleep close the doors and the sound was gone!! The rooms were quyite dirty and the sheets and towles were changed twice!! The staff are pig ignarant and really ruin the hotel, bar the mother who runs the shop next to the rock bar she was the only 1 willing to solve problems but her english is not very good. tHe air con was £50 a week so i refused to pay and manged without also the pool bar is very expensive but the location is brill right in centre so you can just nip out for a drink or snack. Pefkos itself is aa very relaxing place not somewere to go for parting and the prices and about the same as england. Hope this is helpful

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keza9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pefkos
2.4 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
2.3 mi away
Domna Studios
Domna Studios
#19 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Lindos View
Hotel Lindos View
#8 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 33 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lindos Memories
Lindos Memories
#7 of 33 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marianthi Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marianthi Studios & Apartments

Property: Marianthi Studios & Apartments
Address: Lindos Road, Pefkos 851 07, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Pefkos
Hotel Class:2 star — Marianthi Studios & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com so you can book your Marianthi Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marianthi Studios & Apartments Hotel Pefkos
Marianthi Studios And Apartments
Marianthi Studios & Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing