We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First holiday for4 years”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pefkos Blue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pefkos Blue
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“First holiday for4 years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We arrived in the early hours of 29/08/2013, we were very pleased to find clean tidy apartment. We woke the next morning to the best views in pefkos. The hotel staff were great the gardens and lovely and Fred does a fab job on them, the apartments are well maintained. The bar lovely and views are fab, the food was reasonably priced and my partner had the beef stifado made for him on our last afternoon and he said it was the best he had ever tried. The brothers were fab, they were very helpful and friendly. We haven't been away for 4 years and we had a great time we met loads of lovely people. I must recommend the rock garden, yannis & mickey are great fun and we a few great nights with them, we also enjoyed the rock bar and zig zags bar for cocktails was great. The Italian restaurant was the best food we had. If you like the beach then plakia was brill, the family run the sun beds and café and we went there almost every day. We hadn't been away for a long time so wanted to enjoy ourselves and the hotel and pefkos did not disappoint. We will be back and stay at the same hotel again.

Room Tip: Book direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    67
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
70
137
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Visited the island of Rhodes for the first time and stayed at these apartments,on arrival we were greeted by Stefanos who immediately made us feel welcome.The apartment was very clean spacious with fantastic views across the bay of Pefkos. The maid came each day with clean towels and fresh bedding.We opted for bed and breakfast and we could not fault the food. Both Stefanos and Costas were always on hand and worked extremely hard especially when we kept them up late most nights.
Great place to stay for making new friends and our family will definatly be returning as could not fault the apartments which has the best location in the resort,views stunning
Well done lads it was a pleasure to meet you both

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We found (Dimitris) by searching on the internet, we are so pleased we did. We arrived at 22:50pm and they still allowed us to choose anything from their menu to eat, what service.
Dimitris have wonderful gardens and lovely rooms, which were always clean and a very good size, with a lovely bathroom. The Sunday BBQ was lovely. We also eat at the restaurant a couple of times in the evening the food was wonderful and well priced with wonderful views over Pefkos. House wine was superb and very good value. As the hotel was at the top of the hill, it kept us fit and we normally ended the day having a cooling down swim in the wonderful pool. Would return and very very good value for money.

Room Tip: Room 308, gives you wonderful views and extra privacy as the balcony cannot be easily over looked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We searched for hotels/studios in Pefkos after deciding to go back to Pefkos but the previous hotel we went to was fully booked (we left it late!). How pleased we were when we found Pefkos Blue (formerly Dimitris Studios).
We arrived late at night and could see the nice views down to the resort of Pefkos but when we woke in the morning and pulled back the curtain, WOW, what a view, 14 days of waking up to that, YES PLEASE, all day everyday, if I had my way!!

Rooms were of good standard for Greek hotels/studios, plenty of room for the 3 of us, nice air-conditioning unit and safe, all payable separately, unless you book direct with hotel, as we did and we booked, what was classed as a superior room, which included these items and a greek breakfast. Flat screen TV, with 100s of satellite channels but only a few in english were also in these rooms.

Hotel is located at the towards the top of the hill just off the road to Lindos, approx 12 mins walk down to main crossroads/taxi rank on main street. Over the two weeks we walked up and down everyday and sometimes twice a day (yes it was tiring in the August heat) we did treat ourselves to a taxi back up on the last two nights, only 4 euro in lovely air-conditioned Mercedes taxi :)

Costas & Stephanos looked after all our needs at breakfast and there and there's a good menu for those wishing to eat at the hotel during the day or in the evening. The BBQ night is also good value for money and for information rooms were cleaned by the maids 6 days a week, not Sundays (although they did occasionally forget to leave a toilet roll, so we did buy our own for back up!)

One other thing that stood out for us was that there was not the normal silly rush for sunbeds in the morning, we rarely saw anyone putting towels down before 8:30 and on some days there were beds available all day long.

With regards to restaurants in Pefkos, I'll do some separate reviews but our favourite was Dama Dama and we also ate very well at Hellas Garden. If you're hiring a car there's some great places to see around the island, deserted beaches, stunning views at the Monolithos castle. If you go here, please stop for something to eat at Christos Corner in Monolithos, warm welcome, excellent food and very traditional family run taverna.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea view or partial sea views on ground floor in block 1 & 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Well what to say, A group of 8 family and friends stayed here for mine and my wife wedding and arrived back yesterday. Still a bit tired from the time difference and found the need to put this review on while everything was fresh in my mind.

The two brothers who own the hotel are really nice and helpful with a good sense of humour. Couldnt of asked for better staff.

The views are to die for and although some people dont like the walk up the hill, it is worth the 5 minutes of breathlessness and you can get a taxi up to the hotel from the bottom of the hill for only 4 euro's if you are not healthy enough for the walk.

We also had our Wedding reception here and the food was amazing too and once again the staff couldnt do any more for us. Every morning staff would greet with a smile and thei Chicken Club sandwiches are generous enough to set even the hungriest person for the day.

Overall couldnt of asked for anything more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We found Pefkos Blue (Dimitris) by accident and have to say we are so happy that we did find it when looking for our holiday. We had an amazing 2 weeks and cannot find any faults. Pefkos Blue is an amazing place from the very well maintained gardens, the room sizes which are some of the biggest I have experienced in Greece, all round cleanliness and the pool which our little boy just loved. Plenty of sunbeds around the pool and not to far from the bar either.. :) Our room was cleaned daily and sheets and towels changed every couple of days. The Sunday BBQ was lovely and well worth trying (We had it twice). The food was of very good quality and very reasonably priced as were the drinks. We were sad to leave but cannot wait to get back there next August. Costas and Stephanos both work very hard at running the place but always greeted us with a smile as did all the other staff who were so friendly and helpfull at all times. Roll on August 2014... :)

Room Tip: No need to take a travel hair dryer as there is one in each room. Buy toiletries from the local sup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have just returned from a one week holiday at Dimitris . My only regret was that I only booked for one week. Costas & Stephanos have an amazing place I highly recommend it the landscaped is out of this world. The views outstanding, food is very good as good as the restaurants in Pefkos itself. I highly recommend the BBQ on Sunday night it's very good value . The room is very large and kept spotless as the whole establishment isand best of all the appliances all worked. Costas & Stephanos are excellent hosts they let you do your own thing and are not in your face all the time .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgeshacallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.4 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pefkos Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Blue

Property: Pefkos Blue
Address: Pefki-Lindos, Pefkos, Greece (Formerly Dimitris Studios Apartments)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pefkos Blue 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pefkos Blue (or Dimitris studios,as our visitors used to know us) is a beautiful property set within it's well tended gardens. The spacious apartments are well equipped with everything you may need, and the friendly hosts will ensure that you have a most enjoyable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pefkos Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimitris Studios Apartments Pefkos
Pefkos Blue Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing