We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent stay at Dimitris.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pefkos Blue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pefkos Blue
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay at Dimitris.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

We have returned after another excellent stay at Dimitris & already wish we were still there!.

You really can't fault this accommodation , rooms clean & comfortable, food good , prices were very good we thought for drinks having paid far more last year in Kefalonia.
Views are amazing from every room & add to the relaxation.
The brothers who run it are both quite but friendly & happy to help if they can.
We will return again in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms have amazing sea views , it's just a case of your preference , high or low floors . W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LeoloverLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    67
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
70
137
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just returned from staying at Dimitris Studios for a week with 28 people! We were all in Rhodes for my son & daughter-in-laws wedding in Lindos. The hotel was a perfect setting. The rooms were large and very clean. Basic equipment but didn't intend to do anything more than a sandwich & drinks. Bar & restaurant area are lovely and very comfortable with stunning views over Pefkos. Only ate there a couple of times but food was very good. The gardens surrounding the hotel are beautiful and so well cared for. We had a ground floor room which was ideal to sit outside with a drink and chat to all the others in our party. The walk up from Pefkos was not bad at all, I was a bit concerned after reading other reviews. I managed it comfortably. Will definitely go back with a bit ore time to see surrounding area.

Room Tip: All rooms are very similar and all have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JayCeeShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Just lovely, very clean,family run, hotel. Seems to be two brothers who run it. Quietly spoken and exceptionally nice. Contemporary decor with Greek touches and beautifully manicured gardens. Rooms well equipped with fridge, tv, hairdryer, cooker, safe and little lounge area. View from the balcony spectacular. Pool area fab. Lots of umbrellas and sunbeds. Gorgeous views over the sea with the mountains in the background. Food was good too, Would definitely stay here if we come back. It's up the hill from the main drag but as we had a hire car no probs. Not far to walk though and there were taxis. Very nice restaurants in Pefkos. One of our favourites was Spitaki Garden Restaurant. Great food and friendly staff. We hired a car as round trip to airport is 140 Euros and hire car from Avis was same for the week. Went into Rhodes Old Town and Lindos. Both worth doing at least once.The little church in Lindos is a must. Open 9-3pm then 4.30pm till 6pm every day except Sundays 9-3pm.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank glasgowsundown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

Just back from 2weeks in the Dimitris studios in Pefkos,room basic but clean not bad bathroom with a good pressured shower but two main reasons for going there ,fantastic views of the surrounding area and beautiful gardens with a great sunset falling behind the hills.Apartments are at the top of a short but steep hill but taxi available from the rank at the bottom for 4 euros,we mostly walked unless we had bags simply to walk off the dinners available at the many choices of restuarants in the village.All in all superb value for money would also recommend G.A.M for car hire very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hutchie6910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Had a cool week here even if it was a bit quieter than the kind of places we usually stay. Got a good cheap deal on the room and flights in April. Apartment was big with fridge, couple of hobs and sink. Didnt use it though ate out all holiday. The views are something from the balcony. There is a bit of a climb back up to the hotel after a night on the town, still a few bars closed this early in the year but we managed to find enough to keep two lads happy. People are real friendly at hotel around the pool and in the town. First time in Rhodes liked it here would think of coming again but would try it in busy season even if it costs more. No complaints at this hotel real nice people.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

HI, My family stayed at the Dimitis studios last week of august first week of sept 2011,
we booked quite late and had little choice of accommodation, however we were more than pleased with the dimitris.
The studios are on the outskirts of Pefkos on a hill overlooking the town and the bay so the views are amazing. it's also very quiet and peaceful.
We hired a car for the 2 weeks so the hill wasn't a problem. although we did walk down in the evenings so we could have a drink.
I would recommend hiring a car even for a few days to explore the area. Driving and getting about is easy and we found some great little bays and beaches. Pefkos beach is loverly but it is narrow and does get very busy.
Having a car also meant we could get to a large supermarket near Lindos which was much cheaper then the ones in the resort.
Back to the Dimitris, there are three blocks of studios and all of them have sea views. We stayed in the middle one which was further from the pool but quiet. and had a top floor studio, so no chair scraping or people clip cloping around in heels.
The studios are spacious and clean and have plenty of wardrobe space and a large balcony.
the curtains have been bleached by the sun and are bit worn but that was our only gripe.
The pool area and gardens are spotless and well tended. they could do with some more sunbeds and people did play the towel game, coming down at dawn with towels and then not appearing until lunchtime.
The bar and restaurent was ok but there are better places in the resort and in Lindos. The two brothers who run the Dimitris could be a bit more outgoing and friendly but they did sort out any problems we had.
There is internet in the bar area which you pay for. We went to the bars in the resort, where they give you their passcode and the wifi is free. obv you have a have a drink there.
I would def recomment the Dimtris studios, our kids 20 and 18 loved it too. but they preferred Lindos for the nightlife.

Room Tip: all rooms have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dizzydoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suffolk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

Came back from the Dimitris Studios on 23rd September, and had a fabulous time. The first thing I did when we got there was open the balcony door to see the view, even at half 5 in the morning, and my first thoughts were wow. This is my 4th time to Pefkos, but my 1st time at Dimitris, and I would deffo stay there again. There was always such a friendly atmosphere from the other guests, and the 2 brothers always smiled at us and spoke with us, and were a great source of info.
We didn't eat there but we always had our nightcap after being down in the village, and it was so lovely sitting in the bar and looking across the bay at the twinkling lights.
We walked the hill everytime and had no problems getting up it as we are keen walkers anyhow, and as it had some streetlamps we didn't need a torch.
We ate at Anixis which was our favourite, but also went into Tsambikos and nostalgia, which both had good food, but the Anixis just topped them, plus it was just out of the village a bit.
Back to the Dimitris, and the room was spacious, we were on the top floor of the middle block, and had the fab views that the upper floors have, a nicely furnished and good sized balcony, comfy beds, and a shower with plenty of oomph over the bath, and a handy little hairdryer, but that didn't have too much oomph, so ladies if you have longer than shoulder length hair take your own.
Absolutely no niggles at all about these studios, everything was excellent, from the rooms, to the people, to the bar area, views and the lovely pool and will deffo go back there, and as for the weather, it was sunny the whole time, as it has been on previous visits.

Room Tip: ask for a top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pefkosouzopower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.4 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Summer Memories Apartments
0.9 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pefkos Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Blue

Property: Pefkos Blue
Address: Pefki-Lindos, Pefkos, Greece (Formerly Dimitris Studios Apartments)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pefkos Blue 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pefkos Blue (or Dimitris studios,as our visitors used to know us) is a beautiful property set within it's well tended gardens. The spacious apartments are well equipped with everything you may need, and the friendly hosts will ensure that you have a most enjoyable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pefkos Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimitris Studios Apartments Pefkos
Pefkos Blue Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing