We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality”
Review of Pefkos Blue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pefkos Blue
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“High quality”
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Very well designed modern accomodation, as good as you will get in Greece. I have to agree with the last review though, the 2 guys that own the place would be better working in the funeral trade. To have these superb views you have to have height, therefore yes, a steep climb up past the bakery. We found the walk up the road from Pefkos by Night bar to Dimitris a doddle in comparison. A lot more gradual slope.
We didnt eat or use the bar as we found the prices as high or higher compared to Pefkos or Lindos + the owners atitude kill the atmosphere. The Coralli restaurant 10 mins walk past Pefkos by night bar is superb, and well worth the walk. Mythos restaurant in Lindos (next to taxis up some steps) and Roulas restaurant in Lardos serve equally excellent traditional greek food. Great live bands on at Pefkos by Night bar, the Swinging 60's band on tuesday nights are awesome and get the place rockin'. A nice relaxing bar is Pane di Capo. We stayed at Matina Apts last year down by the beach and can recommend both for different reasons. All in all Pefkos is very close to paradise. Have a great holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellers_rest62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    67
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
72
140
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

First the positives. Dimitris does have great views, a fantastic pool area and was spotlessly clean. The downside were the two guys running the place - they were completely disinterested in their guests - ok it's boring hanging around the bar all the time but they could have done more to interact than just surf the internet. I felt I was interrupting every time I needed to buy a drink or ask for information (which invariably was never properly given).

And the hill did become a chore, especially in the heat of the day. Doable at night but even being in our early thirties we caught a taxi a couple of times.

One other benefit of being on the hill though was it's closer proximity by taxi to Lindos, which we discovered was more atmospheric to go to in the evening than Pefkos itself.

We had a perfectly good holiday at the Dimitris but they didn't go the extra mile to make it great.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gills1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

When we arrived early in the morning at the dimitris we opened the balcony doors and saw the wonderful view of pefkos we knew this was going to be a good holiday well it wasnt just good it was excellent.the room was modern and large i thought it was well equiped for self catering but to tell you the truth we didnt use it we ate at the pool bar every lunchtime and i enjoyed every meal.The pool had plenty of sunbeds and was kept very clean in fact the whole place was immaculate with beautiful gardens in fact i still got my hayfever and i dont usually abroad but it was worth it! the hill everyone goes on about was nothing to us it took us 4 minutes to walk down and the first couple of nights we got a taxi back up because of what people had written but on the third night we tried walking up and it took us 9 minutes mind you we are dog walkers and we didnt do it with loads of shopping and in the heat of the day.The dimitris is small and friendly the people there were lovely and the two brothers who own it were very polite and helpful and we thought it by far the best place to stay in pefkos and the best place weve ever stayed.Go to lindos for the evening its magical.we will definately be going back to the dimitris and ive never said that before about a holiday.

Room Tip: every room has a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank beverleyclark22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We have just arrived back today and I couldn't wait to review the Dimitris Studios as it is a wonderful place to stay and in our opinion is the nicest accomodation in Pefkos.

My boyfriend and I arrived quite late at night and as soon as we walked through the gates we smiled at each other as the gardens and bar are simply stunning and the views are the reason we chose to stay here. We were met by one of the owners and he gave us the room key and air-con and safe key. The air-con is priced at 50euros per week and the safe is 10euros per week which I think is perfectly acceptable and needed as the temperatures on some days were roasting.

The rooms are basic Greek self-catering rooms which were perfect for us and the bathrooms have a bath which I haven't come across in Greek studios before. All rooms have a balcony with great views over Pefkos and towards Lardos and further down the coast. The room was spotlessly clean as was the whole complex. We were in room 110 which overlooks the pool on the top floor. The rooms are spacious and have plenty of wardrobe space and there is a hairdryer in the bathroom.

The pool and pool bar are of a very high standard and are as someone else has said they are of a 4 or 5* standard. There are plenty of sunloungers and umbrellas and if you get a sunlounger near the front you can look at the amazing views down the hill all day. We ate in the bar/restaurant almost eveveryday whether it was just for breakfast a quick snack or dinner in the evening. The food is gorgeous and very reasonably priced. You can have anything from a cooked breakfast to an omelette, baguettes, giros/souvlaki pitta, salads and main meals like kebabs, burgers, fish, moussaka etc. The bar is also well stocked and there is a cocktail menu and ice creams. On Sunday night there is a BBQ which at 9euros is a bargain. You can have as much as you want and it is lovely. They put on a big spread including Tzatziki, Hummus, Salad, Chips, bread, mixed rice and all the meats. Yum yum.

The 'dreaded hill' is actually not that bad. The first time we climbed it I thought I was going to die but it does get easier and is actually ok at night when it is cooler. We did get a taxi up on a couple of occassions (due to eating to much!) which was 4euros from the bottom on the hill opposite the Stella Apartments.

I can highly recommend these apartments and we may even book to go back. We definitely wouldn't stay anywhere else in Pefkos.

If any of the staff read this, thanks very much 10/10.

Room Tip: No need, they all have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ljmtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

I stayed here alone but had friends in the area. The hotel is very clean, and has excellent facilities. This was the largest and best equipped room I have every stayed in! The pools was lovely and clean, nice pool bar with lovely food. The view from the hotel is lovely, you can see the whole of Pefkos and look far out to see, the down side of this is the walk up the steep hill from the town, however, a taxi is only a few euros so it's no biggy.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melliemou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Lovely stay here , food good at bar , staff all friendly and views to die for . Would say that it is a little expensive to eat out at the moment in Greece so take plenty of spending money with you. Would love to return here , it is a little bit of paradise.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tunky12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

The apartments are clean and well kept, cooking facilities are limited e.g no toaster, but we eat out every night so no problem for us. The gardens and pool area are excellent as is the bar area.
It is a little way out of Pefkos up the infamous hill, but again this didn't bother us, as we had hired a car. .As I say lovely clean apartments, nice owners, quiet, If you do visit , so long as your expectations are not to high, you will find the Dimitris Studio's an excellent choice. This was the second visit for and we will be returning

Room Tip: All the rooms have excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.4 mi away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.3 mi away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
742 reviews
0.3 mi away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eagle's Nest Hotel
Eagle's Nest Hotel
#15 of 34 in Pefkos
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#10 of 34 in Pefkos
483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pefki Islands Resort
Pefki Islands Resort
#2 of 34 in Pefkos
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pefkos Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pefkos Blue

Property: Pefkos Blue
Address: Pefki-Lindos, Pefkos, Greece (Formerly Dimitris Studios Apartments)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Pefkos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Pefkos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pefkos Blue 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pefkos Blue (or Dimitris studios,as our visitors used to know us) is a beautiful property set within it's well tended gardens. The spacious apartments are well equipped with everything you may need, and the friendly hosts will ensure that you have a most enjoyable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Pefkos Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimitris Studios Apartments Pefkos
Pefkos Blue Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing