We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
66
16
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
16
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelthe penthousebeautiful villagecakeski roomjanejacuzzispafranceliftskiingmarcelbasementchf
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 89 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Everything about this place is perfect. It's set in a beautiful village 5mins from the ski Lift. The chalet is gougeous and brand new. The rooms are immaculate and perfectly balanced and I've never experienced such amazing water pressure in the walk in showers. The owners are warm, welcoming lovely people with great staff. The breakfast buffet is plentiful, with fresh ingredients, quality coffee amazing cheese and to top it all off they have a very modern and wonderfull spa which is just what you need after a long days skiing. If I'm skiing the Porte du soleil again I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RowlandScottSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

I found this place from a referral of a chalet owner when they became booked and sent me to this hotel; new in December 2010. The owners, Jane & Marcel Donnet were so helpful and accomodating when a package we shipped did not arrive; they helped us with dinner reservations, shipping the package back to the USA; maps, hiking, the list goes on. The decor is very Swiss but they truly have a eye for detail and fabulous attention. The wi-fi worked in the room and we also worked in the dining area, bright and sunny, after others had left for the day. The spa was wonderful after miles of treking at the end of the day and their choice of wines were delightful at the end of the day. The surrounding towns were nothing but beautiful. Wonderful, crisp, clean, delightful. C & F, Cave creek, Arizona

Room Tip: We are for 3rd floor away from the street
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casmkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

We spent two nights at the Helvetia Hotel Residence in Morgins. It is ideally located, very central, a few minutes walk from the ski lift. The place is brand new as it opened in December 2010. The rooms are VERY spacious (a plus here in Switerland!), simply but tastefully furnished. Hardwood floors and wood paneling give the rooms a nice trendy look. You need to insert your room key in a slot to operate some of the lights, which I find a great way to save on energy when you leave the room. The place overall has an environmental-friendly look and feel to it. Nice bathroom, bathrobes and slippers for the jacuzzi, hair drier. Big lobby, elevator to the heated locker room (great for ski shoes after a ski day!), jaccuzzi & sauna, nice breakfast buffet. Never had any problem to park right in front of the hotel when we used the car. All the restaurants are within a short walking distance. We had booked 4 rooms altogether, as we traveled with young kids, teenagers, extended family and friends. Everyone (from 5 years of age to 45) was equally pleased. Very quiet, nice noise insulation (from other rooms and street outside), good mattresses (firm enough). Although we generally are pretty picky, we honestly do not find any fault with this hotel and are planning to come back in summer time as well as in winter time. Jane at the front desk was very nice and accomodating and very sweet with the kids. The pictures on the hotel website are a good reflection of what you will get. This is how we chose this hotel, and we were actually surprised by the size of the rooms, which were bigger than expected.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NC_Lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Only opened Dec 2010, this hotel is a beautiful wooden chalet style with great character and great rooms. We stayed in one of the penthouse apartment on the top floor which was great value for the three of us and really spacious. Great to have the opportunity to cook for ourselves as eating out can be expensive. The penthouse has one bedroom with space for up to 2 in the very large living area, not an issue for us and made it good value. Out last night was spent in one of the hotel rooms with double and 2 singles on a mezanine level.
Great spa with jacuzzi, steam and sauna, ideal after a day on the slopes. Chairlift 5 mins walk away, 1.5 hour transfer from Geneva.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Middle1Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews