We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow”
Review of Cullera Castle

Cullera Castle
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Cullera
Attraction details
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
213 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

One of two things to see other than the beach and it IS worth seeing. We took our teenage kids late at night for the "haunted castle" tour and they loved it. The view is fantastic and our only regret was not also going during the day for a full tour. The only thing is that it was quite expensive. Perhaps it was because we did the haunted castle but check the prices if you are on a tight budget.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    113
    51
    12
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We took the little tourist train (7 euros) from the beach at Caminas street, up the side of the mountain to the castle - what a view - spectacular - the mountains, the rice paddies, the sea. Husband took about 50 photos just for this one outing. There is a complementary lift from the parking lot to the highest level of the castille for less mobile people. There is a walkway with the Stations of the Cross. Entrance fee to the castle itself was 9 euros each, so we didn't go in. The tourist train leaves on the hour from the beach, the ride to the top takes 15 minutes, then the tourist train comes back for you 45 minutes later. There is also a restaurant at the castle, but we didn't go in.
Would love to take this ride again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank likewyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice view of the Mediterranean Sea”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

From this castle (on the top of a hill next to Cullera) there is a charming view of the Mediterranean Sea. The castle itself is not stunning, but is nice. Climbing the hill to reach the place is worth to do it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rodashin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cullera castle”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

A fab day out, the drive up to it was fun as we could not find the signs at first.
But then we found it and up we went, car park right in front of it.There is a lift for the last bit for anybody that cant walk the stairs. Great little cafe there too.
But the Views all around on a good day are just fab do not forget your camera.
After the Castle it the beach is a must
Enjoy a great day in Cullera.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Heike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
241 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Interesting!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We went with the truistic train: 5 euro/ children and 8 euro/adult, but good fun... Nice and easy way to visit the castle and a bit of sightseeing of Cullera

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DACHALADACHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cullera Castle also viewed

Cullera, Province of Valencia
 
Cullera, Province of Valencia
Cullera, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Cullera Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing