We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“An incredible surprise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Medina Salim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Medina Salim
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Medinaceli
Certificate of Excellence
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“An incredible surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stumbled onto this great little city, which in itself is incredibly interesting, but much more were we pleased when we checked in at this great hotel. Great room, great views, great atmosphere, great price, and above all, friendly. The owner went out of his way to provide service. He is also the owner of a tavern in town which is equally great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orlando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    19
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
80
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a very exciting new addition to the historic village of Medinaceli - a small and classy hotel that sits alongside a Roman wall. Despite the ancient relics that make this village such a draw, the hotel owners chose to opt for a contemporary feel. With an expanse of shiny tiles, minimalist decor and a spa they've really pulled it off. We stayed for a week in a spacious, comfortable room with sensational views across the valley. All the rooms face this way. A trip to the village of Medinaceli is to go back in time, but by staying in this hotel you are guaranteed the very best in modern hotel accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Finding the Parador in Siguenza fully booked, we choose the Medina-Salim hotel in nearby Medinaceli. What a pleasant surprise we had when we arrived. The hotel is spacious and of a modern design incorporating parts of the old wall that surrounds the town. It has, I believe, 8 rooms. Our room was light, spacious,well equiped and had a majestic view over the country. A rich breakfast was served. The owner of the hotel runs a restaurant that is nearby where we had an excellent lunch and diner. The well restored town and surrounding country are very worth visiting. It has own secure outside parking.

Room Tip: Book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

lovely hotel in quiet village, unfortunately when we visited in april nothing in the village was
open and the hotel could only provide cold food, nevertheless a lovely warm hotel, superb room and bathroom

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grahamsbs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

In my way to the north of Spain, I came across this hotel in a little village by the A2 (highway Madrid-Barcelona). Very nice, comfortable and with good price. Also, Medinaceli is an amazing place to spend a couple of days visiting the village and surroundings. My advise is to stay is this place, with a booking in advance, just in case.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raulrogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medinaceli
0.1 mi away
Hostal Rural Bavieca Medinaceli
9.9 mi away
Hotel & Spa Molino de Alcuneza Relais & Chateaux
15.9 mi away
Hotel Cardamomo Siguenza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Parador de Siguenza
Parador de Siguenza
#2 of 5 in Siguenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Ceramica
La Ceramica
#3 of 3 in Medinaceli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
6.4 mi away
Posada Real de Santa Quiteria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medina Salim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medina Salim

Property: Hotel Medina Salim
Address: Barranco, 15, 42240 Medinaceli, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Soria > Medinaceli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Medinaceli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Medina Salim 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Medina Salim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Medina Salim Spain/Medinaceli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing