We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't make the same mistake I did”
Review of La Costa Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Costa Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bilinga
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't make the same mistake I did”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My mistake was coming for only for 14 hours :-)

Complimentary pickup from the airport was just the start of a wonderful and restful stay. The rooms was perfectly equipped. I could say the bathroom was small, but extremely functional, so I can't complain about that. Comfortable bed, I had a wonderful sleep. Kitchenette with microwave and very reasonable mini-bar. All this adds up to a very nice stay, but add in two wonderful hosts and you have a great place to stay for an early flight, like I did, or stay and enjoy yourself!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rossmjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    100
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
117
200
60
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bargara, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This is the only place to stay if you are flying out of the Gold Coast. The whole ambience of the rooms and the welcoming nature of the management makes it a pleasure to stay there. We had an upstairs room this time and found it as good as the one we had previously downstairs, the attention to detail in all rooms is fantastic. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

For an early morning departure from Gold Coast airport La Costa was fantastic. The refurbished room/ensuite was stylish and the mini kitchenette most helpful.
As my car was already in security parking elsewhere the airport drop-off service was most welcome.
Dianne and her husband were very friendly and professional and made everything seem easy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Smithy854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallacoota, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Having stayed in numerous airport hotels this hotel was absolutely fantastic. We had an upstairs apartment that was immaculately furnished, very modern and stylish. Our compliments to the owners and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtoski60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

i arrived at GC airport about nine o'clock at night, and nobody can pick me up, so i have to find somewhere to stay the night, my friend helped me call to La Costa Motel to ask if there's any room available,fortunately, there's a twin room i can stay, and it is a excellent room, and really kind reception.really close to the gold coast airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jacinta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My daughters from England had been travelling Australia from Melbourne to he Gold Coast, my Husband And I thought for a treat we would book them into a hotel for a couple of nights before they embarked on their long journey home.
we found the Hotel on the internet and rang up to get some details, we spoke to Diane who was most helpful and understanding.
The girls had a fab couple of nights and said all of the staff where very helpful and the hotel was clean and tidy, only a very short walk from a beautiful beach and a short drive away from the airport. They thoroughly enjoyed their last couple of days in the land of Aus. THANK YOU

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kevin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Excellent room, facilities, service and value for money. One-minute walk to the beach. Only improvement I could suggest would be adding blockout blinds to the windows with venetian blinds to make the room darker at night. Easily the best gold coast hotel we've stayed at and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilinga
14.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Southport
10.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
12.7 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
2,733 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
402 reviews
12.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Costa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Motel

Property: La Costa Motel
Address: 127 Golden Four Dr, Bilinga, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Bilinga
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bilinga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Costa Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite Gold Coast Airport. Free transfers to the airport - 24 hours. Retro style beachside accommodation with old fashioned hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Costa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Motel Bilinga, Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing