We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Spotless and 5 star service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Costa Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Costa Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bilinga
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Absolutely Spotless and 5 star service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

The service and cleanliness of the room was absolutely tops.
We arrived about 9pm and inquired at the shuttle counter where the piblic phone was after exiting International arrival hall. When told we wanted to call La Costa the lady picked up the phone and called Dianne who said she would come and pick us up. All so easy. 5 star service!!

Room Tip: unit 4 is below owners unit so bit noisy with people walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrinceKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    97
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
114
195
59
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

This motel was lovely. The rooms were very well furnished and most comfortable.

There is little if any noise from the airport.

The advertising is excellent. However as a result we had asked for a beach front room and there are none! It didn't spoil the stay but it was a disappointment

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sashaLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsinchu, taiwan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

my flight arrived late around 21pm. this is a good location to stay before go to downtown. it's less than 1km from the Gold Coast airport. I can immediately head to bed after arrival. The beach is just 100m behind the motel. Next morning, I took a walk there, feel fresh. Then took the bus to surfer's paradise, very convenient. the bus stop is just 1 minute from the hotel. anyway, i love my staying in La Costa Motel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

I picked this because of its location and TripAdvisor rating, but I am used to being underwhelmed. I picked the upstairs apartment because of its description - newly refurbished with its own deck and ocean views. Neither TripAdvisor nor the description let me down. Even as a solo traveller, the cost was reasonable and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone who is looking for the amenities and beauty of the Gold Coast but wants to avoid the bustle of Surfers' Paradise.
Proximity to the airport was excellent - I could see the planes but hardly heard them - and the staff were very welcoming. All in all, a great find

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for the upstairs apartment. I found it faultless
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gordon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

La Costa is excellent! Tastefully designed room. We love the color very much. Diane and partner is friendly and lovely.

It is situated very near Gold Coast airport. Approx 3 min drive. Laid back area compared to Surfers for a change.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiaAbdullahNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this place. My husband and I spent a long weekend in the Gold Coast and Diane did everything she could to make sure our stay was a pleasant one. After we arrived from the airport it was too early to check in so she stowed our bags for us so we could head right out and explore.

The location of the hotel was great for us- Very near the airport, even closer to the beach, and a bus ride away from anywhere else we fancied to go. We made the walk to Coolangatta from the hotel several times and were able to spot restaurants we wanted to try along the way. Do plan ahead as there is not much in the way of restaurants in the immediate area, you have to either walk for a bit or take the bus but we never had a problem or went hungry. The rooms have a fridge so we were able to keep snacks and drinks handy.

The rooms were clean, comfortable, and nice sized. If you are looking for something right in the thick of things this would not be the place for you, but if you want a relaxing trip away from the hustle and bustle but still with easy access to it then look no further. Diane does a great job running the hotel, it is well maintained, and we left feeling like our comfort and enjoyment truly mattered to her which I feel goes above and beyond what you might find at larger hotel chains.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wattage85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

My partner and I were welcomed with open arms and made to feel right at home. The location is perfect for the beach, a mere 50m away and shops are about a 15 minute walk away. With bus stops close by and quaint rooms its the perfect place if you're looking for quality over quantity.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bi2bi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilinga
12.7 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,546 reviews
10.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
0.9 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#1 of 12 in Coolangatta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 21 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,490 reviews
12.3 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
12.0 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Costa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Motel

Property: La Costa Motel
Address: 127 Golden Four Dr, Bilinga, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Bilinga
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bilinga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Costa Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite Gold Coast Airport. Free transfers to the airport - 24 hours. Retro style beachside accommodation with old fashioned hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your La Costa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Motel Bilinga, Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing