We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean,close to airport.”
Review of La Costa Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Costa Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bilinga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

the room is very clean and it close to the airport also near the beach. but a little bit far from market.near the beach.
The owner is very kind.They can give free trainsport to the airport.
I love it very much. And I will miss them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kiki w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 444 of 531 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great place to stay very accommodating people, who make sure you are happy and comfortable, beautiful ocean view when walking to clubs and eating places. The rooms had a lovely beach home feel. Great for early morning flights. Trudy and family

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudyhowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were really impressed with the service and the quality of the unit. This motel is not just an airport stopover - it has a great location and is ideal for a holiday.

The hosts were delightful and actually came and picked us up when our transport dropped us off at an incorrect location in the pouring rain.

I recommend this motel without hesitatipon

Room Tip: choose a front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rap a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I loved the look of the rooms, wooden floors, clean, simple surf and fresh.
So friendly n helpful. Gave us advice on where to eat and organised safe parking for our car while ee were away plus free airport transport. Nothing was too much trouble.
I loved that we were 50 metres from both the beach and the airport.
I loved staying in a place that was not a high rise. Well done all round. I will go there again if I'm in the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarinaRothack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I arrived at around 6.30pm or so and I pushed the buzzer to let them know I had arrived to collect the key and go to my room. I was greeted by a lovely lady and she kindly took me to the room and settled me in. Smiling and kind I felt taken care of.
The room was comfy and all that was required for my stay, I enjoyed it very much.
The next morning around 6 I was taken to the airport....the man was also very kind and generous of his time. They must be a happy and content family thats for sure...

And I would defiantly stay there again.....thank you :-)

Room Tip: enjoy the stay, its comfy, handy to eating venues, the sea and the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 710Angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A special experience - small town friendliness on the Gold Coast. Keys were waiting for our late arrival, everything was sparkling clean and welcoming. The bed was comfy, the shower was fantastic and, surprisingly given proximity to the airport and the highway, noise was not a problem at all. We've already recommended this property to friends and we would choose it again without question.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jillssecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great motel,only about 3 minutes drive from the airport.Our studio room was excellent,super clean & tidy with a shower that you don't have to fluff around to operate! Not used to wooden floors,so at first heard footsteps echo but got used to the sound.So pleased with the motel & Di's friendly nature,that we booked the motel on our return journey.

Room Tip: Unit 10 had a small basin with little space.Unit 4 had a bigger basin with plenty of space to put st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norma y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilinga
10.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
14.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
13.8 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 8 in Broadbeach
3,030 reviews
12.7 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,750 reviews
12.0 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Costa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Motel

Address: 127 Golden Four Dr, Bilinga, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Bilinga
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bilinga
Price Range: $98 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Costa Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite Gold Coast Airport. Free transfers to the airport - 24 hours. Retro style beachside accommodation with old fashioned hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Costa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Motel Bilinga, Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing