We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful stay at this welcoming motel!”
Review of La Costa Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Costa Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bilinga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Love this motel! Convenient location and very warm and welcoming owners! We had a wonderful time there:) Manage to avoid all the rowdy schoolies at this time of year. We definitely will choose to stay here again next year during our holiday!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gxt1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

517 - 523 of 553 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is a fantastic refurbished motel. We have an overnight stay before an early flight. Our room was spotless and tastefully decorated.
The owners were a delight and very helpful with suggestions for dining options that night as well as providing an airport transfer early the next morning.
It's a great little place and have no hesitation in recommending , you will not be disappointed wether its for overnight or a longer stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ackostribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The rooms here are bright fresh and clean with everything one needs for a comfortable stay including aircon and ceiling fan . Its a 15 minute walk to GG's cafe where we enjoyed breakfast/ brunch and the best fresh fruit juices. The bus stops just near the motel and number 761 takes you down to Coolangatta or to Tweed heads shopping center a 15 minute ride for $5. Excellent value for money and different from the standard units around there. No pool though but no worries when the beach is two minutes across the road.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

La Costa is an older style motel that has recently been carefully refurbished and modernized. Rooms are large, spotlessly clean with modern decor and appliances. Location is great - 5 minutes from Coolangatta airport, 100 metres to the beach and 10 minutes walk to coffee shops. Park right outside the unit so easy luggage transfer. Beds are large and air conditioner and refrigerator are
quiet with virtually no road or airport noise. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful and provide a free coffee at a nearby coffee shop. This is an excellent place for a short term stopover at a very reasonable rate. Would be hard to beat La Costa for value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Our room was tastefully decorated in an appropriate "beach" theme. The bed was VERY comfortable and the kitchen had crockery, cutlery and utensils, saucepans, electric frypan, and small but functional 2 hot plate stove/microwave. Everything was very clean. It was only a hop skip and a jump to the beach (unpatrolled) and a short drive in any direction to shops, cafes and clubs. The airport is very close but noise from aeroplanes was no more than that of traffic on the highway. The owners are very friendly and extremely accomodating.

Room Tip: Room no.1 is at the front and there was some noise from the nearby highway, but not enough to interr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrannyLew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Wonderful hosts (thanks for the coupon for coffee!) lovely room with A/C and a fan. 1 min to the sea for great beach walks & a even better view of the goldcoast. I will return for another relaxing stay. & I enjoy the fact that this area has lots to do (shops & restaurants plus gorgeous beach) away from all the touristy stuff of the Gold Coast.
So close to the airport but you don't feel like you are next to the airport at all.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley4042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Spent a lovely relaxing couple of days prior to an early morning flight back home at La costa.From check in to check out I was made to feel very welcome by the owners.It has a very relaxed laid back atmosphere.Room had a lovely beach house feel to it, very clean and comfortable. Very short walk to miles of beach to walk along. Convenience stores, cafes, restaurants are a bit of a walk which is ok during the day but as a single female traveller I was not keen on walking such a long way home in the dark.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilinga
14.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Southport
10.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
13.8 mi away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,880 reviews
12.3 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,670 reviews
10.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Costa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Costa Motel

Address: 127 Golden Four Dr, Bilinga, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Bilinga
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bilinga
Price Range: $102 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Costa Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite Gold Coast Airport. Free transfers to the airport - 24 hours. Retro style beachside accommodation with old fashioned hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Costa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Motel Bilinga, Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing