We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bilinga Beach Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bilinga
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I had booked a room in this hotel online and when I called to confirm a couple of special details it turned out that there was a mixup in the online system and the room I thought I had booked had literally just been sold. The receptionist offered to try to find us similar accommodation in another property. She came back to me in minutes and had managed to secure us a room of similar standard in another property for the same rate. Her service was outstanding. If this is the standard of service representing this hotel I will have no hesitation in staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank AugustineM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Bilinga Beach Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 209 of 209 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2011

Staff were fine and rooms were clean but so old and worn out it was hard to tell. Leaking toilet, rising damp, bad reception on the 2cm CRT tv .. Pretty awful.
Right on the beach which is great and right near the airport but the planes are loud.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Great little motel for a short stay – very basic but all you really need (except one of our rooms which didn't have a working light or door to the bathroom. Yes, awkward.)
It would have rated much higher if it wasn't for the rude, arrogant, condescending man at the front desk – from the minute we arrived he was patronising and rude. No guest should be treated with contempt, and if this guy is not the owner, I'd strongly suggest the owners look for a new manager!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ripginker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

This property shows its age. While basic, it is clean and comfortable and right on the beach. It is about 1km to the nearest shops, cafes, take away or restaurants. It is near the airport, but also the end of the runway, so landings /take off can be your alarm clock. The TV reception was fuzzy and limited. I got what I paid for but one night was enough. Ivan was friendly and helpful. Reception has a coffee shop, open from 7 - 10am.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Giacomo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilinga
1.0 mi away
Gold Coast Airport Motel
Gold Coast Airport Motel
#9 of 12 in Coolangatta
93 reviews
2.6 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#11 of 12 in Coolangatta
118 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,018 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Costa Motel
La Costa Motel
#1 of 4 in Bilinga
528 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bombora Resort Motel
Bombora Resort Motel
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilinga Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilinga Beach Motel

Address: 281 Golden Four Dr, Bilinga, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Bilinga
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bilinga
Price Range: $77 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bilinga Beach Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bilinga Beachfront Motel is positioned on the beautiful sands of Bilinga Beach with absolute beachfront access and no roads to cross. Our beaches are surf patrolled with amazing views to Surfers Paradise and Coolangatta. The Bilinga Beach Motel has a variety of room options from Motel rooms, Beachfront Studios to fully self contained Poolside Family Apartments. Our motel is located just 1.5km from Coolangatta/Gold Coast Airport and is within easy walking distance to an array of restaurants, bars, cafes, clubs and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bilinga Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilinga Beach Motel Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing