We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, no air con, hard bed no sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Shores Airport Motel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bilinga
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, no air con, hard bed no sleep!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Location was great for a early morning flight, no air con in room, close to cafes and surf clubs for dinner, close to beach for an afternoon stroll/swim. Front light out front of room kept us awake and bed was not the comfiest! Overall the location was the only good thing about the room!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiling_travellerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itzahh, Owner at Golden Shores Airport Motel, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
All rooms now have air conditioning and we have added mattress toppers as well to improve the comfort to the bedding. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    24
    15
    7
    8
See reviews for
12
20
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge NZ
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Booked this motel for an overnight stay to catch an early flight the next morning.we requested a downstairs room at the time of booking(october) upon arrival found that we had been allocated an upstairs room and the proprietor was unable to give us a downstairs room the stairs are quite steep and rickety with a few rocking when stepped on.the room we had was clean although not spacious however when we lay on the bed a loud noise emitted upon inspection the metal bars on the base were found to have been broken at some stage and had been duct taped up the proprietor was summoned and he proceeded to "fix" the problem by placing an old paint tin beneath the break!which we told him was unsatisfactory he said that he had no other rooms available, that it would be perfectly ok for the "lighter" one of us slept on the broken bed which is insulting to say the least and that he would refund us if we wanted to leave an offer which reluctantly we accepted and stayed elsewhere.we found the proprietor to be a unsympathetic and could'nt care less if we stayed or went we also could,nt seem to get the aircon going properly was very hot in the late afternoon. would definately not stay here again or recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flow101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itzahh, Owner at Golden Shores Airport Motel, responded to this review, December 10, 2014
Firstly you made the reservation on line via WOTIF in October for a stay in January during our peak period. You booked the cheapest room on the first floor when there were rooms available. on the ground floor. If you required a room on the ground floor you should have reserved one. You arrived at 10am to check in(normally 2pm). We accommodated your early arrival giving you early access. You had a twin single studio with two single beds. As you both laid on the bed(only for one person) it was damaged. We had no other rooms available and as it was late in the day we temporarily repaired it. As you were not happy with this you were offered a full refund under the circumstances which you accepted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmic Harbour, ON, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Don't be fooled by the humble exterior or the tiny driveway in. Even the room size is "modest" ... but what a great place. The bed--perfect, linens--fresh, floors--gorgeous (wood & tile). It is immaculate. And if you want ANYthing, or have any question, the fellow in charge is happily helpful. Such a lovely experience to stay here! Warning: some may take issue with there being no a/c, but we're here in HOT weather and the ceiling fan did well for us. And...add to the bargain...unlimited fast good reliable free WiFi. Too bad more motels aren't like this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itzahh, Owner at Golden Shores Airport Motel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We hope to see you again on your future travels and thank you for the positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Quite far from the town area. Ideal for those who has a flight to catch the next day and if you forgot to book a cab, you can walk to get to the airport. The rate I got was high, considering how the room look and their facilities. The staffs were friendly though their reception closes at night and opens around 7+ in the morning, so if you are a tourist without a mobile and need to make emergency call, there's no way you can make that call. And it's not advisable to stay there during winter, it gets very cold even if your inside the room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShyYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We had booked for one night near to the airport as we found it cheaper to travel from the Gold Coast to Sydney rather than from Brisbane. The room 8 was bijou even though it had a double bed, 2 bunks and a cot. If I was advising potential guests I would suggest booking room 3 downstairs. We had this room on our return journey. Everywhere was clean, but the walls are relatively thin. If you arrive later in the day, make sure you have something in to eat. Otherwise, there are a number of local cafes and restaurants turning left out of the motel and a short walk away. Similarly, a longer walk turning right and crossing the main road will bring you to a garage for some groceries. This, coincidentally, is just outside the airport.
For those people who prefer, you can take your luggage the half mile to avoid taxi costs. If you are in a car and wish to leave it there, you will find no long term parking at the motel but you can walk 100 yards towards Kirra and book through EZI Parking. Included in the cost is a lift to and from the airport.

Room Tip: Choose room 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vernon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itzahh, Owner at Golden Shores Airport Motel, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for the feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This place is absolutely fine for a one-night stop before flying out from Gold Coast airport. It's clean, the staff are friendly and it is very near the airport - you could walk there if you wanted. It may not be close to restaurants but the surf club is just round the corner for a bite to eat and a drink. I wouldn't spend a whole holiday here as it is quite basic but would definitely do an overnighter again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debnickfaymiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itzahh, Owner at Golden Shores Airport Motel, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Golden Shores was absolutely perfect for a one night stop before an early flight. Easy to find and very close to the Gold Coast airport. The service was great and we were warmly greeted at reception. The rooms are what you pay for - small but clean and contain a kitchenette (bar fridge, microwave, sink) and a TV. Very impressed and would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCash92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itzahh, Owner at Golden Shores Airport Motel, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for the positive review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilinga
0.2 mi away
Gold Coast Airport Motel
Gold Coast Airport Motel
#9 of 12 in Coolangatta
89 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
Mantra Coolangatta Beach
#4 of 12 in Coolangatta
1,070 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nirvana By The Sea
Nirvana By The Sea
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Greenmount Beach Resort
Greenmount Beach Resort
#10 of 12 in Coolangatta
112 reviews
10.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,778 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Costa Motel
La Costa Motel
#1 of 4 in Bilinga
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Shores Airport Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Shores Airport Motel

Property: Golden Shores Airport Motel
Address: Ohio 63 Golden Four Dr, Bilinga, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Bilinga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bilinga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Shores Airport Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the sunshine on the Gold Coast for more than 300 days a year at the Golden Shores Airport Motel. Based in North Kirra/Bilinga, the Golden Shores Airport Motel is ideally positioned near the Gold Coast Airport and the new Southern Cross University Campus, as well as having easy access to all of attractions that the Gold Coast has on offer. The Golden Shores Airport Motel features 10 rooms, from studio/one bedroom to two bedrooms. All rooms have been recently renovated and offer comfortable surroundings. Including 24 hour on site management and off street undercover car parking. Rooms available include studio, one bedroom and two bedroom units. Bedroom configurations include single beds, bunk beds, double beds and queen beds with a portacot available on request. The motel is only a 100 metre walk away from the famous Kirra Beach, regarded widely as one of the world’s best surf beaches. Other features close at hand include the North Kirra Surf Club and the Kirra Surf Shop. A full list of attractions and things to do on the Gold Coast can be found on our Attractions Page. The local Kirra, Coolangatta and Tweed Heads areas offer fantastic dining options, a full list can be found in our Dining Directory. Also while on the Gold Coast, why not take in some shopping at one of the many local Shopping Centres? The Gold Coast Airport terminal is located only 500m from the Golden Shores Airport Motel, and is serviced by airlines such as Airasia X, Scoot, Qantas, Air New Zealand, Jetstar, Pacific Blue, Tiger Airways and Virgin Australia. We are also close to the John Flynn Hospital. If you are looking for accommodation in the North Kirra/Bilinga area, contact Golden Shores Airport Motel, and relax in comfort by the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Golden Shores Airport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Shores Airport Motel Bilinga, Australia - Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing