We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms...but miles away from the city!”
Review of CERISE Chatou

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
CERISE Chatou
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chatou
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My husband and I travelled this year - May 2012 and stayed at Cerise Chatou for 3 nights. The room was clean, not too big, but good enough for 2 adults. The surrounding is quiet. The big problem - the hotel is quite a while away from the Paris city core. And the nearest train station is about 1.3 kms away. Not an ideal location. The staff at the front desk was conversant with English - no communication challenges.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Me G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for CERISE Chatou
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 56 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2012

Nice new building, clean, comfortable and not too far from La Défence.
I usually end up sleeping in a dingy 3-star hotel whenever I travel to Paris, but this one was a breath of fresh air - I'll be back!
It is also within walking distance to the RER.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cincom_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2007

We stayed in the hotel during our trip to Paris, and this time prefered to avoide heavy traffic and stay in the suburbs. We were a bit scared by the stoires about unsafe suburbs. But found the place very quiet, safe and comforting. In the evening it's nice to walk to the cafe near the bridge over Seine, famous for impressionists' history and nice view. The hotel is sited about half an hour of walk from railway station, from which you can get by RER to the center of Paris in about 20 minutes. If you travel by car it's worth visiting Saint Germain (with famous palace, gardens and view) in only 7 kilometers.
The hotel itself is new and well furnished. For 90 Euros we had a suite of two rather spacy rooms, with a small kitchen and bathroom. The staff is helpful. And (which is not typical for France) never pretending, that they don't speak English :) At small additional charge you can have a place in a garage which is very convenient.
The balcony is not big and overlooking a local cemetry. But we never felt discomfort about that, presuming that it's always better to stay in a hotel overloking a cemetry, than the opposite way arround :))))
In general perfect option of price/quality, especcialy if you travel by car. We were very glad with our choice.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank DimaPhantom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CERISEbyExhore, L’équipe CERISE at CERISE Chatou, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CERISEbyExhore, L’équipe CERISE at CERISE Chatou, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: studio avec possibilité de faire de la petite cuisine
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank auroravariations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres sont biens vu que l'hôtel se trouve dans un quartier calme.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank imansaissami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CERISEbyExhore, L’équipe CERISE at CERISE Chatou, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatou
1.3 mi away
Les Terres Blanches Hotel
1.6 mi away
Campanile Montesson - Le Vesinet
0.8 mi away
Auberge Les Trois Marches
Auberge Les Trois Marches
#1 of 1 in Le Vesinet
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Louveciennes
B&B Hotel Louveciennes
#1 of 2 in Louveciennes
54 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Suites Maisons Laffitte
Quality Suites Maisons Laffitte
#2 of 2 in Maisons-Laffitte
151 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Paris Maisons Laffitte
Ibis Paris Maisons Laffitte
#1 of 2 in Maisons-Laffitte
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CERISE Chatou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CERISE Chatou

Address: 2 Rue Marconi, 78400 Chatou, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Chatou
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chatou
Price Range: $71 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Yvelines, on the banks of the Seine, the Residence CERISE Chatou offers 64 rooms and apartments, spread over 4 floors. A pleasant and practical place where according to your mood, you can work, dine or rest. CERISE Chatou is a modern and comfortable hotel complex near La Defense business district. You can take your meal in one of our restaurants partner, within walking distance, deliver sack lunch for sale at the desk, or to make you deliver your meal in room (more information at the reception) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your CERISE Chatou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing