We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad for a few nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Skradinski Buk
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Skradin
sheffield
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not bad for a few nights”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

gave us a room on the second floor - no lift and so had to hump the suitcases up two flights of stairs. Asked for a double and got a twin, a very small twin with kid sized beds. Went back to reception and after a bit of negotiation we were given room '307'. Fortunately room 307 was next door to the previous room, so we found it easily enough, but all the signs in the hotel finish at room 306, and when you reach 307 you notice there's a paper sign on the door with the number on it - whereas all the other rooms have posh brass plates. Anyway, room was much bigger and much nicer. Again very clean.

We stayed B&B and I have to say the breakfast wasn't brilliant. Continental breakfast, which is fine, but all the croissants had gone within the first hour of opening and they didn't replace so we had to make do with bread and jam. Poor choice of cereal, cornflakes (I think) and a type of coco pop.

Would I stay again? No - in Skradin there were scores of apartments advertised, as low as 10 Euro a night - I'd pick one of those instead.

Room Tip: I think they're all very small rooms. If you are infirm you should ensure they have a ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spoonsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    36
    34
    9
    3
See reviews for
26
39
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My 2 chilren and I stayed here whilest on an adventure holiday with Huck Finn, the room was basic but very clean and had everything we needed. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and spoke all 4 languages required in our group. Food was excellant and always had something to suit everyones tastes. Will definately be returning as beautiful village and had the best holiday ever .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel four times now as I have a boat in Skradin marina. I love it . The people are the friendliest and helpful people I have ever stayed with anywhere in hotels all over world
the breakfast is great the room are spotless and the price is very reasonable for what you get.
having owned a hotel in USA for 12 years only thing I would say is put one euro a day on he price to cover internet and make it free. I have found that people expect full internet service as part of the price nowadays. Other than that.... perfect.

Room Tip: dont know only stayed in a single room which always by definition is small ( but adequate)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 996GordonVFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a comfortable, convenient hotel with a multi-lingual and helpful staff. They have well maintained rooms with A/C and wi-fi in the lobby. Nice self-serve breakfast with a variety of foods. There's no elevator but there's free and plentiful parking right next to the hotel which is a plus in Skradin which can get a little hectic. Take note of the bullet holes in the wall of the building next to the parking lot, a reminder of the political realities in this area in the 90's.

Krka Park is a real delight to explore with the 2.5 km walking trail mainly over wetlands of the river plus the ethnographic/historical displays. Not to be missed if traveling by car are the Manojlovac Slap (waterfalls) about 30 km north of Skrakin on the west side of the river off the road to Knin. There's a pull off on the right side of the road with a path between stone walls (well what else in this area) that leads to the falls. Also in this area are the Burnum archeological sites from the Roman era which includes an amphitheater currently being excavated. There's a small but very interesting museum on the east side of the river at the top of the hill on the road to Drnis. This area is part of Krka Park so you can use the same day tickets as for the more popular areas to the south.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on the first night of our trip driving through Croatia and Montenegro. We were not expecting much due to the price which was around £60 per night but wanted to visit Krka Falls and this seemed the best option. We were very pleasantly surprised when we turned up, despite the fact we were clearly in a room that had previously been a store room!!! The bedroom was fine - it was very clean which is all we worried about. There was a nice view out the window and the bathroom was clean and had a good shower. The breakfast was continental and nothing special but it was fine and there was a fairly good choice considering the price. This hotel is a lot nicer than it looks in the photos and I would highly reccommend staying here if you just want a base to go and visit Krka Falls. The hotel car park is really convenient and the staff were very friendly. The restaurant looked ok too although we didn't eat there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clang_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denmark
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The Skradinski Buk is a good average hotel with an okay deal for a 3 person room. The rate of 100 euros included breakfast. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. Nothing ekstradinary, you get a clean hotel-room and no unpleasant surprises. Everythng is fine. We got a room without a balcony which I would ask for as a condition (its really warm in the summertime). We stayed for 1 night and was allowed to leave the car in the carpark the next day while we went to The National Park KRKA.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vipvips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed here for one night in may, my mum and I...It is in the tiny village of skradin, which is a perfect location to base yourself if you are going to see the KRK National park.
The hotel staff were very friendly and could speak perfect English. The room was a little dated but it was clean and comfortable, we didn't eat here as we ate out at one of the local restaurants so can't comment on this.
It is so near the marina with all the restaurants and bars, we really enjoyed our time here allbeit short lived.
You just walk for about 7 mins to catch the boat which takes you into KRK...This is a must see, it was absolutely beautiful place, so magical with the water falls.
If you want to base yourself somewhere for the park I would definitely recommend the Skradinski Buk.

Room Tip: Our room was out the front hotel which was a little noisy due to the bars opposite, maybe ask for on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FIFI339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skradin
3.4 mi away
Krka Haus
Krka Haus
#1 of 1 in Lozovac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
6.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel Life Palace
5.5 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#9 of 13 in Sibenik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Solaris Hotel Niko
Solaris Hotel Niko
#7 of 13 in Sibenik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
6.8 mi away
D-Resort Sibenik
D-Resort Sibenik
#2 of 13 in Sibenik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guest Accomodation Zura
Guest Accomodation Zura
#3 of 11 in Skradin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Skradinski Buk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Skradinski Buk

Property: Hotel Skradinski Buk
Address: Burinovac bb | Skradin, Skradin 22222, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Skradin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Skradin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Skradinski Buk 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Skradinski Buk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing