We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Your romantic getaway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your romantic getaway
The hot tub is housed in a thatched cabana in the garden, a short distance away from the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Your romantic getaway
The hot tub is housed in a thatched cabana in the garden, a short distance away from the cottage
Beautiful hand made four poster bed
The cosy bedroom has a beautiful handmade four poster bed
The view from the conservatory
Under counter fridge, microwave, toaster & kettle
Relax and put your feet up.
A little bit bigger than A4 window - not many have such a tiny window
Lounge has desk and wood burning stove
Large shower, wash hand basin and toilet.
White robes and towels are provided for use during your stay
Lounge & wood burning stove
Lounge & wood burning stove
Overview of lounge
Aerial shot of the Scottish Country Cottage with the Isla hills behind.
The heritage railway route between Keith & Dufftown runs Fri, Sat & Sun until Oct
Strathisla Distillery in Keith by BCKloon Photography
View of Strathisla Distillery from St Rufus Park Seafield Avenue, Keith
BCKloon Photography
Linn Falls at Aberlour by BCKloon Photography
A few of the local walks and pathways around Keith
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Keith, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen F
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely cottage, Laura made us feel very welcome and was an excellent host who left us a lot of excellent personal little gifts, would definitely stay again and would highly recommend, lots of stuff to do round about too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2017
Many thanks for the kind words. It was a pleasure to meet and host both of you and I do hope you get the chance to return again, sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lsinky82
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful stay”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I visited for our 2nd anniversary and had a great time. Laura made lots of personal touches which we really appreciated and was very warm and welcoming to us. The hot tub was amazing and we would definitely return for another visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Dear Laura, many thanks for the kind words - very much appreciated.
I'm glad to hear you and James enjoyed your anniversary stay here at the cottage and I hope that you will return again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quirky, delightful find”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Never having ventured to North East Scotland we weren't sure what to expect. The weather was glorious - more hours per year of sunshine than Cornwall!!
The cottage was cozy, full of character and in a lovely remote setting. As previous reviews say the hot tub is great, with a glorious view over the landscape.

Laura spoils you with the extras, eggs, milk, fresh flowers and a little surprise or two as well!! The kitchen has more than any place I've ever been - cereals, cooking oil, kitchen roll, salt pepper, coffee, tea the list is endless! oh, and you are welcome to the copious amounts of fresh herbs Laura has growing around the place.

Plenty to do and see, Elgin and the beaches on the north such as Lossiemouth are wonderful - and the distilleries (of course!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Many thanks David for the kind words - I'm glad to hear you and Mandy enjoyed your stay here at the cottage and your visit to the beautiful area of Moray.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
It was a pleasure to meet you both and thank you for the kind words. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing