We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally Located Hotel”
Review of Hotel Gaudi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Gaudi
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Reus
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Booked this hotel due to its central location & nearness to the local airport as we we arriving on a late flight. There is no dedicated parking and I believe we were lucky to get street parking due the lateness of our arrival. The receptionist advised we had free parking up until 9am the next morning. The rooms were basic, clean & tidy. As we were set to make an early start we also paid the extra for breakfast, which on reflection was not really worth it: the continental style breakfast was not that appetising, apart from the fruit. Although it served purpose, would not like to stay at this hotel for too many nights, although it represent very good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidKaren23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Gaudi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 206 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

I spent a weekend in Reus. I chose this hotel because some relatives live there and they recommended it to me. It did not deceive me. It is in the city center. My room looked to a calm square and I could see the main church of the city (Prioral) from it. Nice views. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. I would come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed one night here and were very pleased. It was a budget booking (£42.00) but the hotel was very clean, rooms comfortable and the staff very helpful. The decor is a little dated, but had everything we needed including WiFi rooms safes and a large bathroom and comfy beds.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sheewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We chose the Gaudi off the internet for a weekend trip to Reus. The staff were pleasant, the room clean, the price good, the breakfast very good and the location excellent. he decor is a bit dated but excellent value for what we paid. Would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just returned from this hotel. Not a large amount of Hotels to choose from for Reus. Chose this one due to its location, and it was central for town, train station and bus station. Booked a special offer romantic room (it was our wedding anniversary) - did not get room as describved on booking.com. No balcony, no cd player, no dvd player, no hot tub. On arrival I was expecting our booked and paid for bottle of Cava to be on ice in our room together with our tickets for the Casino and Gaudi Centre. This was not the case, I had to ask for them on two further occassions. On our second night we went out to eat at 8.30pm and when we got back to the room later that evening the extras we paid for were in our room. I dont think this was good service, the receptionists were as helpful as they could be but due to language barrier it was difficult. The hotel decor is tired and needs some tlc. Our room was very basic and small. No carpets therefore sound echoed; we could hear everything the guests in the next room said! Breakfast was not great - although we did not go hungry we had cereal and toast. Breakfast at 9.30am - the selection was depleted as on our last morning breakfast at 8.00am there was much more of a selection.T he hotel was not expensive as we booked early on checking the prices just before we left the price had doubled. I would not recommend this Hotel; however if you want a base that is central this hotel ticks that box.

Room Tip: ask for low floor as lift takes forever
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mascarasnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stopped at this hotel a couple of times last year, when visiting for the fiesta (which was very good) in June and again in July, we were provided with the same room on both occasions, which was on the second floor, it was comfortable and clean. The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the centre and 5 minutes walk from the bus station. A perfect location for looking round Reus and close enough to the bus station to visit Salou and the local areas. We will stay again when visiting this easter.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dbmarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We needed a room overnight before early flight next morning. The hotel was not easy to find and did not have any parking - used underground car park next door at €8 for a 24 hour stay. But it is very centrally located and a short walk to the excellent Gaudi Centre which is well worth a visit, followed by a couple of hours walking around the town centre admiring the buildings and squares.

We asked for a quiet room and were give one on the 8th (of 9) floor looking out back onto a square. The room was a bit tired looking, the bed ready for a new mattress and the aircon noisy and ineffective. But it did the job we wanted it to! I would not have wanted to stay a second night. The drive to Reus Airport is only 10 minutes, and easy.

Breakfast was included in our €70 rate and was very good - wide choice and very fresh, in an old fashioned dining room that could also do with brightening up a bit.

Overall, the hotel was good enough at the money for a one night stop over.

Room Tip: Rooms on front street will be noisy - go high and at the back.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reus
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sercotel Reus Park
0.7 mi away
NH Ciutat de Reus
NH Ciutat de Reus
#2 of 6 in Reus
352 reviews
1.0 mi away
Brea's Hotel
Brea's Hotel
#1 of 6 in Reus
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Quality Reus
Hotel Quality Reus
#6 of 6 in Reus
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centre Reus
Hotel Centre Reus
#3 of 6 in Reus
93 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
Hotel SB Express Tarragona
#2 of 20 in Tarragona
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gaudi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gaudi

Address: C/ Arrabal Robuster 49, 43204 Reus, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Baix Camp > Reus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Reus
Price Range: $57 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gaudi 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Gaudi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaudi Hotel Reus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing