We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brea's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$64
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Centre Reus(Reus)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$959
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$62
$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas Passamaner(La Selva del Camp)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Atenea Aventura(Vila Seca)(Great Value!)
$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel La Selva(La Selva del Camp)
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Hotelet(Cambrils)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
113
55
15
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
55
15
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneyrestaurant next doorpastriesbusiness hotelbedsconnectionwififiraloungeapproxpointseuro
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 184 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We went September to watch Moto Gp.
Arrived and only a couple of mins from airport and really easy to find. Another bonus is the big carpark which is free.
Walked into hotel and it was immaculate. All staff where amazing so polite always happy to help couldn't ask for anything better
Our room was also fantastic really large. Free safe and massive walk in shower. Out rooms where cleaned everyday clean towers everyday brilliant.
Breakfast was ok not a massive selection but still everything we wanted so very happy.
The restaurant next door Was fantastic we paid 24 euros each for a very large 3 course meal with a bottle of wine and a bottle of water and bread and olives. Fantastic value and the food was 5*
We shall defiantly be staying at this hotel next year could not fault the place

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Upon arrival we soon discovered our small sports car was unable to access the garage due to the steep slope. The owners swiftly stepped into action, moved their own car and offered to watch over it to ensure it was secure.
Rooms are rooms are clean, well appointed and comfortable with excellent modern décor.
The entire staff could not have been more helpful and the restaurant, well-known and frequented by local clientele, serves very good food with efficient service.
Only difficulty for us was finding the location without a Sat-Nav!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

En route for Barcelona we planned an overnight stay in Reus so that we could visit the birthplace of Gaudi. Reus has an amazing Gaudi Centre, don't miss it if you are in Reus, it's a great introduction to Gaudi if you are going to see his works in Barcelona. The hotel provided a free entry to this and also Institute Pere Mata which we didn't have time to visit... rather a long walk out of the town centre but will try next time.
The hotel, set in a technology park on the outskirts of the town was extremely good in many ways. Spacious and very clean rooms with helpful and informative staff who were committed to ensuring guests had a comfortable stay and enjoyed Reus. There is a public bus service (No 50) from a stop named 'Mas Carpa' to the left on the road just outside the hotel. If you want to use this stop you have to book the bus in advance (Servei a demanda!), the hotel will do this for you, they have the timetables. HOWEVER be warned that this doesn't always work! We waited with another tourist but the bus didn't turn up. We ordered a taxi eventually, cost 10 euros to get to the Gaudi Centre in the town centre.
The bus service, from Placa Llibertat worked perfectly for the return route, much cheaper! You need to tell the driver to take you back to 'Mas Carpa'.
We really enjoyed Reus, a great place to explore ...history, art, science, shopping! The hotel was a great base to explore from.
A simple breakfast buffet in the coffee shop was 8 euros pp extra with a double room costing 52 Euros per night. Free car parking.
In house restaurant Masia Crusells delivered excellent food with a friendly, relaxed service but we were troubled by flies during the meal, not therefore as relaxing as we would wish. Fairly pricey but imaginative traditional cuisine. Would most certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annieyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Spent 2 nights at this hotel, on a quick getaway for the weekend. The hotel is lovely, modern spacious rooms which are lovely and quiet. Xavier on reception was super helpful in assisting us on getting around as we wanted to go to the beach for the day using public transport. The hotel is actually only a 5 minute bus ride from the airport so if you are luckily enough to land on the hour you can get the bus at 5 minutes past but you do need to ask the bus driver to stop at Mas Carpa which is right outside the hotel. If you miss the bus it is 20 euro in a taxi as thats the minimum charge. We often stay in hotels on the outskirts of resorts to get a better rate on the hotel and don't mind the walk into town and this hotel is just outside of Reus but the only issue with the 20 minute walk into town is that there is no pavement and you end up walking on the side of the dual carriage way for 5 minutes of the walk but it is a quiet road so it wasn't too bad. To get the beach you have to walk to the bus station in Reus which again is about a 20 minute walk but there are plenty of buses to get you to the beaches. We ate at the restaurant next to the hotel on the first night as we didnt want to walk back into Reus after spending the afternoon there and it was lovely and good value for money as we had the set menu, I have put a review on the relevant restaurant page. I would definately recommend this hotel as long as you have transport or don't mind a good walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank medeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in May. This is a brand new, well appointed hotel, clean as a new pin on the outskirts of Reus. It might be compared with an ultra- superior travel lodge set in pleasant gardens with a small children's play area. Adjacent is a good restaurant in the same ownership. Nothing is too much for the staff. There is a bar where breakfast and other meals may be taken although the menu is rather limited. Our room was huge with a large shower-room complete with walk-in shower etc. There is plenty of car parking and traffic noise is not a problem. The location is perfect for touring the Costa Daurada and inland with easy access to the main road systems.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benjamin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breashotel, Front desk worker at Brea's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your words. These give us forces to continue working hard in these difficult moments. We hope to return to see you in the future.

Attentivly;

Xavier Miralles
Front desk
Brea's Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews