We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Zafferana Etnea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Perla dell`Etna
Ranked #13 of 22 Zafferana Etnea B&B and Inns
Marzamemi, Sicilia, Italy
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Super-stylish, modern and beautiful (of course clean) rooms. Breakfast was delicious. And Guiseppe and his wife are great hosts, very helpful and nice. Good place for starting Etna-tours. We can definitely recommend this place and hope to come back one day ;-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    36
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
59
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Excursion to Etna with a guide? Look for equipment? Every information to visit this very beautiful region (alcantara valley, Acireale, Taormina)? Trip in bus to Catania? Everything is possible, nothing is impossible for Giuseppe Coco and his wife. They manage their new B&B, located in the very center of Zafferana E., in the most professional and friendly way. Beautiful, clean, modern rooms, very reasonable prices. We had a great time for four nights and days in a row.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sicilia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

When I arrived at the B&B I thought I was staying at the 'old building' opposite the church, but there was no answer at the door. I do not have a mobile phone, so I was a bit stuck. I had to hang around for the shops to open again, (around 17:00) and asked if the shopkeeper could call Giuseppe. I don't speak Italian, so that was interesting. So make sure you have a phone and a signal, I could not find a pay phone. The B&B I stayed at is the 'newer' building. Parking is difficult and I sometimes had to park a few streets away. Avoid the room opposite the front entrance door, (it has a shark on the wall, I never asked why?), it gets very noisy with people coming and going and it is adjacent to the breakfast / family room.
Breakfast, was average, okay if you like pastry. The church bells start at 06:30. The front door key needs patience, lots of patience (come on Giuseppe, buy a new lock!!!).
He also runs Refugio Citelli, so he can help with Etna guides etc if you need an organised walk.
Zafferana has a nice 'people watching' square, but not much else, it is a very good base for Etna and I managed to see a lot of the island from here, a car is essential.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank numpty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikkeli, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

The owner Giuseppe runs two hotels close to the square of Zafferana. I stayed the first night in the old hotel, room Etna, which also includes a sauna. The room was clean and convenient, but the chiming church bells at the square bugged me sometimes. I'm not sure when the chiming begins in the morning, but it ends at 00.00. After all it was a pleasant stay.

The next night I was in Giuseppe's new B&B, which is about 100m away from the old one. The rooms are decorated stylishly, in different continents. The hot tub and Turkish sauna can be used for a small fee. I preferred the new B&B much better since the church bells didn't bother anymore and you could discuss directly with Giuseppe. He was also friendly enough to serve a breakfast every morning and he even took me and my friends to see Etna in different locations! Everything was offered in an affordable price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannu O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

the owner giuseppe is a very nice guy. he takes time to communicate with his guests. the rooms are decorated very lovely and theme-based (room etna, room mare). for breakfast you can eat anything you want in the pasticcheria nearby. safe choice.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank begbie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

At the heart of Zafferana, Perla dell'Etna is a place with great rooms managed by his owner who would do his best to help you have a pleasing stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyagenico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath England
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

Very central location which I like, several flights of stairs to climb (not a problem for me but may be for some) The Etna room was lovely. Private car parking useful. Breakfast which is a bun and a coffee is provided in a cafe next door. Be aware of the fact that the church you are very close to chimes every 15 minutes. telling you the hour and the quarter. I think it starts at 06.00 but I'm not quite sure. Its loud however!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zafferana Etnea hotels
0.6 mi away
Airone Wellness Hotel
Airone Wellness Hotel
#1 of 5 in Zafferana Etnea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Primavera Dell'Etna
Hotel Primavera Dell'Etna
#3 of 5 in Zafferana Etnea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Esperia Palace
Hotel Esperia Palace
#2 of 5 in Zafferana Etnea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Etna GloB&B
Etna GloB&B
#1 of 9 in Zafferana Etnea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Rosa  Etna Bed & Breakfast
Villa Rosa Etna Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 22 in Zafferana Etnea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cartoline dall'Etna B&B
Cartoline dall'Etna B&B
#1 of 22 in Zafferana Etnea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Perla dell`Etna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Perla dell`Etna

Property: B&B Perla dell`Etna
Address: Via Roma 210, 95019 Zafferana Etnea, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Zafferana Etnea
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Zafferana Etnea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
rooms etna ... more   less 
Also Known As:
B&B Perla Dell`Etna Zafferana Etnea, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing