We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right in the middle of town”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Zafferana Etnea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Perla dell`Etna
Ranked #13 of 22 Zafferana Etnea B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Right in the middle of town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed in this town, on our way to the Catania airport, and decided to tour Mount Etna for a day. Our host at the B&B , Giuseppe, could not be more accommodating. He was there for us every step of the way. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgv108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    36
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
59
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

The owners are lovely, warm and fun folks. Guiseppe made us feel at home and helped us through so pitfalls (migraine). The B&B is comfortable, quiet & well decorated. The location is perfect- it's next to the main square. La Perla is a sweet spot in a gorgeous town! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariaf388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

Me and my friend stayed in Zaffarena for two nights and we couldn't have found a better b&b. The owner is very welcoming and serviceminded and the rooms are high class for the price we payed.
A perfect place to stay in, with other words, when visiting this charming little town between Etna and the ionic sea.
/Johan, Sweden

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

The first thing you encounter when you arrive at Perla dell'Etna is your host Giuseppe who really can't do enough to make you welcome and your stay memorable. The rooms are excellent - large, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Every room has a balcony and you have a choice of Etna view or sea view. There is secure parking if you have a car and breakfast is a great Sicilian experience - taken in your choice of one of the cafe bars in the local piazza. Perla dell'Etna is right at the heart of Zafferana which has restaurants, banks, shops etc and sits at the gateway to Etna itself. All in all a wonderful experience - we enjoyed every one of our 10 nights there.

Room Tip: Camera Mare is the biggest room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zafferana Etnea, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

Perfect bed, nice shower, clean and realy friendly people!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisvdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

My husband and i spent our holidays in Sicily this year. We stayed also a view days in Zafferana Etna in the Bad & Breakfast Perla dell'Etna. This was pure italian hospitality. The owner Giuseppe and his wife welcomed us with open arms. The B&B is situated really centra, just next to the Piazza. It was a really nice stay. We are looking forward to visit him in his new location next time we will travel to Sicily. Susanna & Daniel

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanna_Zerboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverbervie
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

Recently stay at the B&B Perla dell`Etna. The owner was very helpful and spoke very good english. The location was right in the middle of the town square in Zafferana. The rooms very comfortable, clean and there was also balconies. It was a pleasure staying at the B&B and i would be more than happy to stay there again in the future. I would recommend this B&B to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jas9669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zafferana Etnea hotels
0.6 mi away
Airone Wellness Hotel
Airone Wellness Hotel
#1 of 5 in Zafferana Etnea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Primavera Dell'Etna
Hotel Primavera Dell'Etna
#3 of 5 in Zafferana Etnea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Esperia Palace
Hotel Esperia Palace
#2 of 5 in Zafferana Etnea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Etna GloB&B
Etna GloB&B
#1 of 9 in Zafferana Etnea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Rosa  Etna Bed & Breakfast
Villa Rosa Etna Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 22 in Zafferana Etnea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cartoline dall'Etna B&B
Cartoline dall'Etna B&B
#1 of 22 in Zafferana Etnea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Perla dell`Etna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Perla dell`Etna

Property: B&B Perla dell`Etna
Address: Via Roma 210, 95019 Zafferana Etnea, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Zafferana Etnea
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Zafferana Etnea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
rooms etna ... more   less 
Also Known As:
B&B Perla Dell`Etna Zafferana Etnea, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing