We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A highly enjoyable hack to the top of a volcano

Alessandro was quick to respond to questions during the booking process. The horses were reluctant... read more

Reviewed March 11, 2020
robrS7199JX
Fantastic from A to Z !

We booked a romantic Excursion in the woods of Etna and it was PERFECT ! The correspondence with... read more

Reviewed June 14, 2019
Alan C
,
Malta
Read all 87 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sicily
Sea experience
4 Reviews
from $70.74
More Info
from $102.31
More Info
from $58.96
More Info
from $79.32
More Info
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
77
9
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
77
9
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding sicily horse horses woods ride renato beginners hack loulou etna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 87 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2017

My 2 daughters and wife did a hack with Alesandro and were very pleased.
Horses are reliable and safe and the owner take great care in what they do. Will definitely use again

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank patrickrobertvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Sicily Horse Riding, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Thank you very much!
See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017

I came with a group of 8 people to ride for a couple of hours, Manuela was so friendly and relaxed. Our group was made up of mixed ability so she helped the more nervous riders onto the most calm horses and chose a simple route for us to go on through the woods. Next time, with more experience and more confidence we will be back to go on more of an adventure. Couldn't recommend the place, the people and the horses more. Many thanks!!!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank gemflodev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Sicily Horse Riding, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Thank's a lot.
See you next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

The 6day trip from Castelbuono to Catania was a great adventure. Our guide Alessandro, his son and Manuela looked after us in fine style. We stayed in agritourist guest houses who all made us so welcome and provided great food. The dramatic views of Etna as we rode round the foothills were amazing.
A really good holiday - even though the weather ranged from sunshine to snow!

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank 2016_jeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Spent a marvellous hour this afternoon riding around the Sicilian countryside with my family being escorted by our wonderful guide Alessandro. My wife and I have ridden many times before but it was our sons first time. They made him feel very comfortable for his first time in the saddle and we all thoroughly enjoyed our time. Next time we will definitely be going for longer .... Possibly the winery excursion

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Sicily Horse Riding, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017

thank's a lot! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

Visited this place with my mum and her husband. They both have experience horse riding but for me this was the first time. Alessandro was very friendly and helped me to feel more confident after my initial nerves. Horse riding here was a great way to see the beauty of the landscape in Catania. We will definitely be coming back here, hopefully for a longer ride next time. Thank you Alessandro!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank rupert_locke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Sicily Horse Riding, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2017

thank's a lot!
See you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews