We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appearances can be deceptive!”
Review of Cambodgiana

Cambodgiana
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
cannes
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Appearances can be deceptive!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Having passed this Asian restaurant, just outside of Mouans-Sartoux (on the road to the St Donat Golf course), a hundred times we never felt the inclination to eat there until a friend said that it was worth a visit. Don't be misled by the drab exterior because inside is a gem of a restaurant that not only has a charming oriental atmosphere but also great food.
On weekdays there are several set menus (starter and main course) at around 17€. The A la Carte menu is extensive, with all the usual Cambodian/Thai/Chinese dishes. Three courses with a good wine will be about 45€ a head. The service is just right. All the food was well cooked and sufficient for both gourmands and gourmets!
Well worth a visit if you're in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rivierasteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    70
    21
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely place and great value”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

When we want a change from French food we come here.
The food is very healthy the people are very welcoming and great value>

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adrian186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A flavour of Asia”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

On an impulse, we wanted to eat out, and wanted to try something Asian so we decided on Cambodgiana. We arrived by car and found parking easily. The restaurant was less than half full at 20:00 so we had good choice of where to sit. There was quite a bit to choose from on the menu - but we decided on the set fish menu - "menu fruits de mer" for Eur 78 for 2 persons. The starter was a pineapple/shrimp/crab ++ salad. It was really excellent. Next dish was some deep fried seafood - very crispy - and good. After that we had some grilled prawns and sauce. These were a bit soggy but the sauce was good. Then came a marmite royale which was like a thin soup with seafood and what seemed like seaweed but it may have been some kind of mushroom. It was not at all spicy like I was expecting. For dessert we got to choose from the full menu. I had fried pineapple with a scoop of ice cream. Once again excellent.

The service was pleasant and the waiter attentative. He also spoke quite good English. The atmosphere was peaceful and quiet.

Will we go back - yes definitely. Next time I'll have the same starter but perhaps try a curry. They also have some excellent set menus for lunch.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SORCEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cote d'Azur
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Poosh”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

A poosh restaurant with small portions in the menu.
Good atmosphere, nice place to be for family or events. But still I was hungry afterwards !

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurettenumberone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cambodgiana also viewed

Mougins, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mouans-Sartoux, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Mouans-Sartoux, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mouans-Sartoux, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Grasse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Mouans-Sartoux, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Cambodgiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing