We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, really nice staff and quiet setting”

L'Ancienne Gare de SAUVE
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Sauve
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

The food is fantastic and unbelievable for its price. The staff is very friendly and the setting is really quiet and nice. Definitely worth a visit when you're in the area!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 429 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

The food was amazing, the staff is very friendly and the restaurant is very cosy. We are definitely going back!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MatthewDickenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Delicious food at afforable prices, friendly staff and a nice and cozy setting. We are definately coming back here!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Sanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

Came to L'Ancienne Gare for an impromptu lunch and were lucky to get the last table for for 2 (remember to book next time!). We were welcomed by the restaurant "guard", the railway theme was evident everywhere even down to the table numbers. The outside seating area is well protected from the sun by umbrellas. Service was prompt and courteous, good choice of food on the menu plus dish of the day. I highly recommend this restaurant and will return when next in the area.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank gonlois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018

We walked 5 minutes from the Charlotte's Airbnb to the Railway station using the old railway line trail. We had a 3 courses dinner with fresh food, original dishes (i.e scallops with boudin and apples crumble), entertaining owners explaining the history of the station and how they rebuilt it. And for railroad enthusiasts, you will love the SNCF artifacts...Then we walked through the Sauve medieval village.

Next day , back to the village, we met our restaurant host. Because he not only own a restaurant, but he is also a mason(as in masonry) where he 'restores' old medieval houses.

In short , he is in 'restauration' ,doing a great job!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Francois N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Ancienne Gare de SAUVE also viewed

 

Been to L'Ancienne Gare de SAUVE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing