We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
29
22
16
22
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
22
16
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschateau lejobsagritourismoyardcellaraccommodationterrace
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 99 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017

The Chateau is set in a lovely location and has great potential but unfortunately is let down by a menu with little choice and expensive. The worst thing though is the very slow and poor service. I would not recommend this restaurant, which is a great shame with it's lovely location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank clive r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay at chateau Le Bouïs,the family room was very comfortable, the food at the restaurant was delicious and had panoramic views of the vineyard and the sea. The manager Audrey was very kind and made sure the whole family had a great stay. It is situated only a 5 minute drive from an amazing beach.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank 123456mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

This quiet retreat from the bustle of Gruissan's resort is in a working vinyard. It is an Agritourismo so all the hotel staff have other jobs during the day. The rooms are highly individual mix of modern and antique fitments . Ours was comfortable and clean, triple room with a modern shower opposite the main house. The restaurant is an entirely separate seasonal business which was due to be open the following week. If you are there when it is closed they have a list of suggested restaurants within a short drive . The Chateau le Bouis is well signposted when you get close and access is via gravel tracks. Please use the location on Google maps because as of the 28/5/2017 the location on tripadvisor is incorrect. You are 20 minutes from the A9 , 5 minutes from the harbour and 15 minutes from the beaches by car. The free continental breakfast is served on the terrace surrounded by Pine trees, birds and the occasional red squirrel. They also offer wine tastings. We enjoyed our stay there and will stay again when the restaurant is open

Room Tip: Free breakfast , on site restaurant in season
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful building - it is a wine making chateau that offers wine tasting and has rooms and a top notch restaurant. Easy to find and well sign posted as you enter Gruissan. It has fabulous views of the coast from the bar and restaurant. Room was fine. Breakfast was nice and the pool was excellent. Overall great value.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank JamesT1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau L, Responsable relations clients at Chateau Le Bouis, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

Dear James,
we were happy to welcome you for a relaxing trip in Gruissan.
The fact that the domain is faced to the sea and the Clape is very appreciated by our customers.
We hope to see you again in our beautiful estate.
Yours sincerely,
Audrey Sénéchal, Customer Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2015

Wow. This place was the highlight of our holiday - four days cycling in Languedoc. We stayed here on our last night before heading back to Narbonne where we'd started out circular route.

It is very well sign posted and easy to find, especially from the cycle track. Just as well as it was almost dark after a long day's cycling from Bezier. You have to check in between 5 and 7 pm as it is not staffed after then. We were shown to our room then the lady departed and we felt all alone in a 300 year old house in a rural setting. Yet it was not in the least spooky - it felt blissfully peaceful. We had a suite of rooms which was just perfect as I was travelling with my 8 year old daughter. There were to single rooms in her room and a bathroom with a bath, adjoining doors to my room which was large with a double bed and huge walk in shower room. We both had on own toilet. Perfect. The exchange rate was good so I paid £117 (160 euros) for the two of us. I considered this great value considering the incredibly high standard of accommodation. Beautifully styled, gorgeous bathrooms, quality throughout. For a family of four this would be a bargain!

Breakfast was warm croissants, French bread and jams. Again, the best quality we had in France - and that is saying something!

I totally fell in love with Chateau de Bouis. I felt a sense of peace there I have not experienced for a long time. I vow to return!

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jojozara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews