We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel with attentive staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Gregoire
Certificate of Excellence
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel with attentive staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Really impressed with this modernised hotel.

Reception staff really friendly and helpful making a fuss over our daughter.

Only downside is no tea making facilities in room, but very happy as a stopover hotel.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rog21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabienne P, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hello, and to begin with, we’d like to thank you to share your opinion on this website. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Our hotel is specially conceived for the stays in family, with restoration, a bar, an internet place, and, of course, a corner for children. This is the concept Ibis Styles, without forgetting an important element, the original and pleasant decoration! See you soon in our establishment.
Brandan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    139
    25
    10
    2
See reviews for
68
105
16
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

i had an excellent stay here, very good and clean hotel, very good value for money, the satff were particularly helpful, hotel was bike friendly (travelling with a bicycle and hotel and staff were very accommodating).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank TinoTin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabienne P, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hello Dear Customer, we’d like to thank you for writing a small message and sharing your opinion on Trip Advisor. We are very satisfied to see that your stay among us made you pass an excellent moment and some pleasant holidays, to you and to your bikes. Hoping to see you again, at Ibis Styles.
Brandan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were in Rennes for a triathlon. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very comfortable. Have used Etap and Ibis budget hotels before and have been impressed with their value. Ibis styles is a nice step up from basic without breaking the bank. Would reiterate how nice the staff were.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Scholesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabienne P, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hello, and thank you for having left your felt on this website. The ibis family got bigger, and offers you now 3 options, according to your preferences. You’ve got the Ibis Red (the classic one), the Ibis Blue (with lower prices), and the Ibis Green (in the middle), which one submit you a particular and original formula, centered on the atmosphere and the decoration, for an amusing and pleasant stay. In conclusion, you have all the advantages, without inconveniences. See you soon !
Brandan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had stayed in an other IBIS Styles before we came to this one and had rather high expectations, since the first hotel was very good. This on the other hand was a disappointment. The showers were bad, the extra bed (for two) was much to small, not to talk about the quilts and the topsheet. Even though we had to kids sleeping in the bed they were really unhappy about it afterwards (and they seldom complain about that kind of things). The breakfast was also rather bad, with stupid mini-spoons to eat your mûsli with and a orangejuice mashine that just made the juice go everywhere. There were other irritating things, like stupid posititions of knobs on the frigde doors, that made you squeeze your fingers.

The worst was the heating system. There was an instruktion, that was not correct. We tried a lot of times to follow it, but without result. And even on the lowest fan it was a too strong wind into the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Fredrik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabienne P, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Hello Dear customer,
Firstly, we want to thank you for having taken a few minutes to come on this website in order to comment your stay. However, we’re sorry that this one wasn’t the one you were waiting for.
We learn everyday of comments and remarks as yours, and we are avid to do the best, that’s why it’s important to us to have some opinions from happy and unhappy travelers. Know that the hotel is still evolving thanks to it.
Although, this is the very first time that we hear that our beds aren’t good and do not suit. Indeed, they are what our customers mainly prefer! We hope that you will notice our progress if you have to return in Brittany some day ! Brandan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

A few minutes away from Rennes , this hotel is quiet and the rooms are very clean and the beds comfortable .The management and staff are very helpful and the buffet-style breakfast offers a wide choice of appetizing and tasty foods.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddys1Versailles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabienne P, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hello dear Customer. We’d like to thank you to have taken a few minutes to come on this website in order to comment your stay among us. We are really happy to see that you appreciated our bedroom and our various services, and of course, our breakfast. Who could refuse a fresh orange juice pressed by your-self, a mountain of cereal or crunchy croissants? Maybe somebody who doesn’t like the delicious mornings full of enjoyment… See you soon ! Brandan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent-
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were not planning a trip to Rennes, but after a bit of a mess up with another hotel booking (thanks Hotels.com, NOT!) we found ourselves making a last minute reservation and change of travel plans.
Im glad we did. This is an ultra modern and stylish hotel with really great facilities. I was impressed with the goody bag given to our 7 year old son on check in, the puzzle book was even in English, nice touch. The staff were super efficient and helpful, very friendly and courteous. Our family room was a nice size with one of the largest beds I've slept in in Europe. Power shutter on the window means if you like a dark room, no problem, again a nice touch.
Breakfast was the usual continental affair and was fine, the orange juice maker again was a nice touch!!
All in all very impressed, other large chains should follow Ibis example.
Only one word of advice and nothing to do with the hotel, avoid eating at the Courtepaille which is behind the hotel. the worst food/service/prices you will ever experience in France.

Room Tip: Top floor on the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilesmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabienne P, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this review, December 1, 2014
Hello dear Family! Firstly, we would like to thank you for having taken time to write this nice message on this website, anything else couldn’t please us more. We are really happy that fate led you until us, and that your holidays in Brittany take place well. You apparently appreciated our family concept, with presents and a special corner for kids, the bar (same thing but for the adults), our breakfasts, as well as the size and the quality of our beds and, of course, our rooms. Know that if the restaurants all around don’t correspond to you, we have within our establishment our own restaurant, open from Monday till Thursday, with delicious meal cooked by our incredible chef! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
483 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We just discovered this newer member of the Accor Group - the "Ibis Styles" which looks like an 'Ibis' but more modern and withe breakfast and wifi included in the price (not the case for most other hotels in the Accor group). As Accor seem to manage most of the hotels in Rennes, this is a welcome addition and we stayed over night here while visiting our son in Rennes. While not exactly in the city center, access to the center is easy and the quality of the rooms and staff more than make up for the distance. The hotel is fairly new so everything is clean and in great working order. When you arrive, the welcome is warm and efficient. The best part for us was the excellent bed - firm but soft surface. Breakfast is included in the price and parking is free (not the case when you stay in the city centre). We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TSinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabienne P, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hello Dear Customer,
We would like to thank you for having taken a few moments to come on this website and comment your stay. We are satisfied to notice that your passage among us pleased you. Although we aren’t in the center, our situation is pretty good, as you say it – we are a few minutes away from the subway – and by the road which leads you to St Malo and all the coast. So, this is the best place to have access to the city of Rennes and all the other towns, castles, museums, lighthouses, forests, you are able to visit. We hope to see you again very soon ! Brandan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Gregoire
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore
Best Western Plus Hotel Isidore
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jacques-de-la-Lande
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Anne de Bretagne
Hotel Anne de Bretagne
#3 of 64 in Rennes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Rennes Centre Gare Nord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Adagio Access Rennes Centre
1.9 mi away
Balthazar Hotel and Spa MGallery Rennes
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Rennes Nord
Kyriad Rennes Nord
#21 of 64 in Rennes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire

Property: Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire
Address: 4 boulevard de la Robiquette, 35760 Saint-Gregoire, Rennes, France
Location: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Rennes > Saint-Gregoire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Gregoire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast & WIFI are included in all prices at the ibis Styles Rennes Saint Grégoire. With its harmonious & understated decor, this stylish hotel is a friendly environment that inspires well-being in its guests. The hotel has 49 air-conditioned, soundproofed rooms, a bar area/bistro, terrace, fitness room & special areas designed for business & family customers. It also boasts a 1184-sq. ft. (110 m2) conference room that can be split into two rooms with a cloakroom. Free private car park with 100 spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Rennes Saint Gregoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing