We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Stadt Breisach
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel with a large group (30+) for 3 nights. The rooms are very large with a nice bathroom. the booked the conference offer with a large conference room, drinks, coffee, lunch and dinner. The food was always excellent and the enjoyed it very much. Some small mistakes with the booking are not big issues and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
The only drawback is that the hotel looks a bit old and the carpet is used. However, it is a good place for a workshop or conference.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sknallt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    55
    47
    19
    11
See reviews for
16
74
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The room was large and clean but seems to need some updating as the furniture was a little musty and outdated but comfortable. The location allowed us to walk throughout the town and offered a fantastic view.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdmn131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, U.K
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Room - we had a deluxe room with twin beds. Private access to a garden which overlook the town below and to the swimming pool. Rooms is clean and bathroom is huge too.

Service - reception was very accommodating. Upon checking in, we were shown to our room. As the corridors we so dark I actually tripped (miss some steps) and sprained my ankle. Only drawback as the corridor is so dark and you have to hit the switch to turn the lights on.

Breakfast - have a good variety of hot and cold food. If you like the view you can sit outside near the balcony.

Parking is free outside the hotel and so is wifi in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaveRic18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Although the veiw from hotel is great, if you are thinking of flavouring the village atmosphere, do yourself a favour and dont stay here. The hotel is tired, rooms are reached via danky tunnel and two different lifts. Staff generally indifferent, make you feel like they are doing you a favour. Fantastic place but wish we had stayed down in the town to soak up the atmosphere.

Room Tip: you need a wire to connect through a modem for wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Breisach am Rhein hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

The hotel was beautiful. The staff were fantastic. It is located at the top of a hill with a great view. The restaurant was great for dinner. The free buffet breakfast was really nice. The village is beautiful. The rooms are a good size with a balcony. The beds are really comfortable and the bathrooms are clean and a good size. There was bike parking in the underground car park. I would definitely go back to Breisach and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Rhine river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tractor33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nussbaumen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The service was very offish. Recepionist was grumpy and quite rude. One would not expect this from a Chain like this. Rooms were very clean and we were upgraded to superior rooms. View on the Rhine is absulutely stunning. If you want good and personal service don't go there. For businesses it is ideal.

Room Tip: Room 411 has a beauitiful view.Room 445 is huge but no view. We had 445 and were happy with the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keki8721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Wonderful location. Hotel staff extremely pleasant and helpful - English spoken by all. Great rooms with balcony and a beautiful view of the Rhine. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WashTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Breisach am Rhein
0.2 mi away
Kapuzinergarten Panoramahotel
Kapuzinergarten Panoramahotel
#1 of 4 in Breisach am Rhein
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Caballin
Le Caballin
#1 of 1 in Vogelgrun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Winzerstube
Hotel Winzerstube
#2 of 3 in Ihringen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Brautigam's Hotel Restaurant
5.0 mi away
Kreuz-Post Hotel-Restaurant-Spa
Kreuz-Post Hotel-Restaurant-Spa
#1 of 4 in Vogtsburg im Kaiserstuhl
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aux deux Roses
Aux deux Roses
#2 of 2 in Neuf-Brisach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stadt Breisach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stadt Breisach

Property: Hotel Stadt Breisach
Address: Muensterbergstr. 23, 79206 Breisach am Rhein, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel am Muenster)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Breisach am Rhein
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Breisach am Rhein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Stadt Breisach 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Stadt Breisach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Breisach Am Rhein
Breisach Am Rhein Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing