We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Location at beatiful beach t”
Review of Fleurs des Iles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fleurs des Iles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2008

We spent a week at Fleurs Des Iles in December 2007 .
All their little bungalows are in a beautiful tropical garden with direct access to Grand Anse beach ( one of the best beaches in Guadeloupe ) . There are only two vacation properties on the beach ,so it really is something special . The property also has a pool for hotel guests.

The hotel staff was very friendly, the atmosphere was very relaxed .
We loved our bungalow , it was neat and nicely painted and decorated and clean .
The place has two stars , so do not expect a lot of luxury but several small things showed that they staff really cared such as
fresh towels on demand , which is not usual in a rented apartment, a shelf of books for the guests , a pool party while we were there with free drinks and fingerfood , we could stay in our apartment till late on the day of departure free of charge, free internet access during office hours .
Every morning the baker passes by by car, so you can get fresh bread and croissants.
We staid there during low season and we thought it was really worth the price, bear in mind the prices vary greatly between low and high season .
The bungalow has a little room with two bunkbeds for children, but that room is also the only place where to store your luggage
so we can only recommend it with very small children but it is perfect for a couple .

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank BAT4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Fleurs des Iles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Frederic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremetmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BK77340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Elisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Elles sont toutes bien situées
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddymcfloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: tolle Lage, nette Atmosphäre
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank griegert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deshaies
2.9 mi away
Le Rayon Vert
Le Rayon Vert
#2 of 3 in Deshaies
442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caraib'Bay Hotel
Caraib'Bay Hotel
#1 of 3 in Deshaies
244 reviews
20.3 mi away
La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Habitation Grande Anse
Habitation Grande Anse
#8 of 29 in Deshaies
388 reviews
1.7 mi away
Au Jardin des Colibris
Au Jardin des Colibris
#2 of 29 in Deshaies
877 reviews
1.9 mi away
Langley Resort Hotel Fort Royal Guadeloupe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleurs des Iles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleurs des Iles

Address: Plage Grande-Anse, Deshaies 97126, Guadeloupe
Location: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Basse-Terre Island > Deshaies
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Deshaies
Price Range: $85 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Fleurs des Iles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleurs Des Iles Deshaies
Fleurs Des Iles Guadeloupe/Deshaies

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing