We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!”
Review of Villa Rayon Vert

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deshaies
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Rayon Vert
Ranked #3 of 8 Deshaies B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a great stay with Isabel and Alain. The rooms are spotless,the view spectacular,the pool fantastic and the food delicious! No need to doubt if you want to stay here!
The sylvester-night ended in the pool :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyWolf7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Villa Rayon Vert
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 78 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

We can not thank Isabel and Alain enough for making our holiday perfect!

As you arrive, down the private driveway, you are treated to the beautifully established gardens and a peek of the magnificent pool through the trees. The short walk from the car to the open veranda entrance is lovely but, nothing quite prepares you for the breathtaking outlook! We spent hours just sitting over breakfast with other guests lapping up the scene.

Our wonderful hosts had thought of everything! Delicious breakfasts and evening meals, fantastic company, nothing was too much trouble. They were full of suggestions and advice if you wanted it. Isabel speaks at least four languages so made the perfect hostess linking the communication between all her lovely and interesting guests, ensuring such fun and entertaining gatherings!

You do need a car to stay here but, you would be foolish to visit Guadeloupe without one!! The villa is in the perfect location to visit the island and all it's wonders.

I could go on and on extolling all the good things about Villa Rayon Vert but, I do not want to spoil all the lovely surprises awaiting you there. We highly recommend our hosts and the whole holiday. We stayed with them for 18 nights, did not want to leave. Swimming in an empty pool !! I forgot to mention that!!

Room Tip: All the rooms looked really lovely. Ours was at the back without a sea view but, we really loved it...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curerscottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Staying at Villa Rayon Vert is definitely the best choice for Guadeloupe. The owners Isabel and Alain are fabulous hosts and even more fantastic cooks! The breakfast is served with six different exotic jams, original French cheeses, eggs as well as sweet French loaf and German whole grain bread! They speak German, French and English. The villa only has four rooms which makes it more private than big resorts. Each room is carefully renovated and the villa's highlight is the infinity pool! They have many cute cats as well.
There might not be so much to see around the area of Deshaies so I recommend renting a car to make a trip the Eastern part of the island.

Room Tip: any room is nice
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PrincessResi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have to set context and say that I'm originally from Guadeloupe. I was living there up until 3 years ago when I left to San Francisco. So, I know how difficult it is to find a good, clean, hospitable resort to spend vacation in my native island.
My wife and I spent 4 nights at la Villa Rayon Vert last September, while on vacation in Guadeloupe. We picked this place because we were looking for something different from the typical hotel experience.
First of all, Isabel and Alain are amazing hosts. Always available, genuinely friendly, and never intrusive. Not even mentioning their cooking skills. So delicious....
Second, this place is so clean and relaxing. The view from the villa is second to none. Every morning my wife and I were having breakfast while enjoying a breathtaking view of the sea. Can't beat that :)
If you ever consider a relaxing, genuine B&B experience in Guadeloupe, you can't think about a better a better one in Guadeloupe.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aymsylvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hanelore77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambres vue mer
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabelAlain, Propriétaire at Villa Rayon Vert, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deshaies
0.0 mi away
Le Rayon Vert
Le Rayon Vert
#2 of 3 in Deshaies
442 reviews
20.3 mi away
La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Caraib'Bay Hotel
Caraib'Bay Hotel
#1 of 3 in Deshaies
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Le Jardin Malanga
Le Jardin Malanga
#1 of 3 in Trois Rivieres
308 reviews
4.8 mi away
Langley Resort Hotel Fort Royal Guadeloupe
3.5 mi away
Les Reves d'Or
Les Reves d'Or
#1 of 8 in Deshaies
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rayon Vert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rayon Vert

Address: 530 Allee de Lacoque | Ferry-La Coque, Deshaies 97126, Guadeloupe
Location: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Basse-Terre Island > Deshaies
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Deshaies
Price Range: $74 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Rayon Vert, villa of high standing in Guadeloupe, totally renovated, is situated on the North-West Coast leaning against the mountains with an unrestraint view on the Caribbean Sea, near a beautiful fishing village, Ferry- Deshaies and a small charming beach ( Leroux) in a small bay.The beach of Grande Anse is only 6 km , the botanic Garden ( Flowers and Animals) and the village of Deshaies are only 4 km away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Rayon Vert Guadeloupe/Deshaies

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing