We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”

Le Coin des Pecheurs
Ranked #16 of 50 Restaurants in Deshaies
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Lovely food, efficient and friendly staff. The restaurant looks directly out over the beach and out to see. Loved the decor.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SMS35345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    295
    99
    48
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Didcot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Three nights of great value meals”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This restaurant is a real gem. We first ate there on the second night of our holiday. For our first meal we had accras and then we both had fricassee of lambi (conch). It was really good but fairly expensive. We didn't bother with a dessert as we were satisfied. The second time I booked the waitress recognised me and even remembered my name. This time we had the menu du jour which was superb both in quality and value. We both had accras to start. Then my husband had Colombo de poulet, ( a type of Carribean curry) and I had brochettes de poisson (a superb skewer packed with fresh fish). We finished with some incredibly delicious bananes flambees. Thoroughly impressed, we had no hesitation in booking for a third time. By now, we felt, and were treated like regulars. We had our lovely accras de poisson to start, brochettes d'oassous (giant freshwater prawns) and brochettes de poissons for main all accompanied by a lovely bottle of chilled rose. What more could anyone want? We were certainly happy with our choice of restaurant.
Be sure to book as you are more likely to have a table right over the sea. It is situated in an amazing location overlooking the bay with all the beautiful yachts at anchor and the sunset is incredible. Each night we had a table right up against the balustrade with the water lapping right under our feet. It was idyllic. Also, right on the sea, I wasn't bitten by mosquitos. Please try this restaurant, it is friendly, reasonably priced and the food is incredibly good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Francophile65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Loved the huge outdoor dining deck. Wonderful fish and local dishes. I saw many local families eating here.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Auntieknowsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Touristy but still pretty good”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Went there with a big group. I must say that the service was surprisingly fast & efficient. The food was pretty good but every plate had the same sides, a couple leaves of lettuce & a piece of tomato. The fish brochette was very moist & tasty. But the highlight is sitting almost over the water, feeling the gentle breeze of the sea and listening to the sound of the waves.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Last64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fish at hte freshest”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Quick but really nice service, good food, fish fresh from the see and well cooked, some interesting desserts; a pleasant dinner!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lucia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Coin des Pecheurs also viewed

Deshaies, Basse-Terre Island
Deshaies, Basse-Terre Island
 
Deshaies, Basse-Terre Island
Deshaies, Basse-Terre Island
 
Deshaies, Basse-Terre Island
Deshaies, Basse-Terre Island
 

Been to Le Coin des Pecheurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing