We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Au 'Ti Sucrier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Just returned from a week in Guadeloupe and stayed at Au Ti Sucrier. Paola and Bruno were so welcoming and although I tried my 'schoolboy' French it was not needed as we were helped out when I stumbled for words. The hotel is wonderful, as previous reviewers have stated it was quiet & relaxed, a great way to pass the day. It was close enough to the beautiful town of Deschaies so that if you did not want to cook at night, there were suitable restaurants there.One again thank you to Paola & Bruno, who helped make the perfect holiday for us.I would absolutely recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: I think any of the rooms would have been great. We had a ground floor room so did not have to climb...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Au 'Ti Sucrier
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 153 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week in Feb 2012 and the hotel is really gorgeous. Very quiet, lovely gardens, great rooms - we were in one of the first floor ones and the views were brilliant. Paola and Bruno are so helpful and welcoming and nothing is ever too much trouble for them.

Would definately recommend it and will definately stay there again when we go to Guadeloupe again.

Room Tip: I originally thought I wanted a ground floor room but was glad we were on the first floor because of...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patsie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

We've been in Guadalupe for ten days at the beginning of may at the Au 'Ti Sucrier and it was a real pleasure.
Paola and Bruno are really nice and let everybody feels at home in a very relaxed and perfect environment.
Their tropical garden is beautiful and if you like cats you'll love their fours, the youngest one was our best friend he and the reddish other were our guests in the veranda at breakfast and sunset time.
The beach just below the hotel is really nice, beautiful sunset and lovely calm and cristal clear water. A Car is needed to move around the islands (Plage Anse de la Perle was our favorite) and to go to Deshaes and have dinner in one of the restaurants you can find in the village (L'Amer is one of our favorite, you can't miss their carpaccio as a starter and the Cup Creole to end dinner with, all the plates in the middle are excellent).
Defintevely a place we'll go back sooner or later

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucaDea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: toutes les chambres ont vue mer
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank domnat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jordy60540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Stéph Cath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: l'idéal le studio grand confort n°7
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricCathy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deshaies
0.5 mi away
Le Rayon Vert
Le Rayon Vert
#2 of 3 in Deshaies
442 reviews
20.3 mi away
La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
20.3 mi away
La Maison Creole
La Maison Creole
#3 of 23 in Le Gosier
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Habitation Grande Anse
Habitation Grande Anse
#8 of 29 in Deshaies
388 reviews
5.2 mi away
Caraibes Bonheur
Caraibes Bonheur
#13 of 29 in Deshaies
346 reviews
1.7 mi away
Au Jardin des Colibris
Au Jardin des Colibris
#2 of 29 in Deshaies
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Au 'Ti Sucrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Au 'Ti Sucrier

Address: Deshaies 97126, Guadeloupe
Location: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Basse-Terre Island > Deshaies
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Deshaies
Price Range: $82 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Au 'Ti Sucrier 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Au 'Ti Sucrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Au 'Ti Sucrier Guadeloupe/Deshaies

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing