We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a small and friendly town”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Deshaies, Basse-Terre Island, Guadeloupe

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Paul C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a small and friendly town”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The pictures reflect the wonderful setting of this apartment. The owner, Laurent, and his staff in the restaurant below, were very friendly and helpful - with my limited French we managed pretty well. Wonderful to wake to the waves lapping on the beach below, there was everything you need in the great open kitchen, breakfast on the verandah, and plenty of access to restaurants. Everyone is so friendly - lost track of the number of times we said "Bonjour." A visit to the Botannical Gardens is a must. A hire car is essential. Hope to visit again. (Suggestion would be a full length mirror in the bedroom for hair drying/dressing)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Guadeloupe”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Guadeloupe was a quick getaway for us and as seasoned travelers, we were impressed. The flight was 4 hours direct from DC/Baltimore and we have the benefit of speaking decent French, so getting around was no problem.

The island offers the best of both worlds, combining French sophistication and incredible cuisine with a laid back Caribbean vibe. We never tasted a bad morsel of food in 5 days and the charm of the island was fantastic.

The island is actually two distinct islands kissed together and each offers its' own pleasures. We preferred Basse Terre for the vegetation, beaches and lovely waterfall. The main island is more geared toward tourists and is busier with more organized activities. The Marina is host to many wonderful restaurants (La Voile Blanche was our favorite) and many resorts also boast haute cuisine.

Basse Terre had romantic restaurants and nearly deserted beaches to enjoy and, by far, our favorite was Plage de la Perle near Deshais. There is an award winning beach restaurant there that is not to be missed. It was Trip Advisor winner for 2016.

We are planning a return trip in the fall and I cannot wait! I have visited many Caribbean islands and this was my favorite!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SND1
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Paradise Found!”
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay here and didn't want to leave! The apartment is just as beautiful as the pictures. We were concerned that it might be noisy as it is right in town over a restaurant but it was not noisy at all - the only sound being that of the crashing waves!
The beds are comfy, the kitchen small but well equipped, the internet worked perfectly, the outside seating area stylish and the views and sunsets were outstanding!
Thank you to Lucie and Laurent and the staff at the restaurant - we enjoyed our stay enormously and can't wait to return!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel5984
Dunkerque
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
Bonjour Angélique
Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour que nos hôtes ne manquent de rien et profitent de leur séjour, c'est le cas pour vous, nous en sommes ravis. Nous vous remercions pour votre joli avis.
Cordialement
Magalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique...
Brittany, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raussin d
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Bonjour,

Nous sommes ravis que l'appartement vous ai plu et vous remercions de votre commentaire.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau.

L'équipe des Aquarelles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camper679...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing