We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great duplex apartment/villa”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Deshaies, Basse-Terre Island, Guadeloupe

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Kristina...
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great duplex apartment/villa”
Reviewed December 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Katalo Villa. It's located on the north shore of Basse Terre Island. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to Plage de la Perle, which is a beautiful and quiet beach.

Katalo Villa has an above ground pool. The apartment has a kitchen, 1/2 bathroom and lounging/entertainment space on the top floor. The bedroom and full bathroom are on the ground floor. It was an A/C and screened windows. The bed was very comfortable and everything was clean.

Gaetane was a lovely host. She greeted us on the first evening and set us up with homemade punch, water, juice and butter and jam to go with a fresh baguette that Gaetane delivered to our door the first morning for breakfast. We had everything we needed.

Our one and only complaint is that beach towels weren't provided. We made the best of it, but make sure to pack your own.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Q4131RMsa...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2019 for a stay in December 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni...
Tours, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makedonsk...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2016
Bonjour,

Merci beaucoup pour ce message qui nous incite à continuer... nous sommes vraiment ravi que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour.
cordialement. Gaetane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fachelle
Orleans, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2016
Merci pour ce très bon commentaire, nous sommes ravi que le logement vous ais plus et surtout que vous ayez passé un bon séjour en Guadeloupe.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing