We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adventureous getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deshaies
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tendacayou Ecolodge & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2009

Beautiful view; very sweet cabin ('yes papa'). Fantastic dinner on Saturday night (only evening they serve dinner => book well in advance). The room is basically open to the nature and we spent all day on the balcony when we were in the hotel... strictly speaking it' s not a hotel but much more a holiday apartment (small kitchen). No breakfast served and the linen wasn't replaced (which can be a bit uncomfortable after a few days...).You definitely need a car to get there! Great experience for a few days but not for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pierre_Corinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: La cabane la plus jolie est la Fitzcarraldo, mais elles sont toutes originales, avec soit un jacuzz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank flo2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tendacayou971, Responsable relations publiques at Tendacayou Ecolodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tophe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tendacayou971, Responsable relations publiques at Tendacayou Ecolodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: les chambres où les lits peuvent permettre de dormir à la belle étoile sont formidables.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleBigBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tendacayou971, Responsable relations publiques at Tendacayou Ecolodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tendacayou971, Responsable relations publiques at Tendacayou Ecolodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank etienne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tendacayou971, Responsable relations publiques at Tendacayou Ecolodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank maffrejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tendacayou971, Responsable relations publiques at Tendacayou Ecolodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deshaies
2 mi away
Le Rayon Vert
Le Rayon Vert
#2 of 3 in Deshaies
458 reviews
19.7 mi away
La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
1 mi away
Caraib'Bay Hotel
Caraib'Bay Hotel
#1 of 3 in Deshaies
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Habitation du Comte
Habitation du Comte
#1 of 2 in Sainte Rose
86 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
#2 of 23 in Le Gosier
840 reviews
3 mi away
Langley Resort Hotel Fort Royal Guadeloupe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tendacayou Ecolodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tendacayou Ecolodge & Spa

Address: Chemin Matouba, Deshaies 97126, Guadeloupe
Location: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Basse-Terre Island > Deshaies
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Deshaies
Price Range: $188 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The natural beauty of the island, the pristine nature and protected from Basse-Terre, the rainforest of Morne Bois d'Inde , the view of the Caribbean ... . On this exceptional site stands Tendacayou our Ecolodge , a real homecoming. No TV , no phone in the home , just birdsong . A total disconnection without pollution ! We want to give our guests the opportunity to live a Guadeloupe otherwise, to discover the hidden treasures of the Caribbean island, to stay in an area of ​​exception in harmony with nature , combining ecology, comfort and chic. On site: an organic food restaurant and a wilderness spa ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Habitation Tendacayou Deshaies
Tendacayou Ecolodge & Spa Guadeloupe/Deshaies

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing