We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Les Loges du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Les Loges du Parc
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in La Roche-Posay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hotel set in good part of town for using the Spa Source, which is easily accessible either by car or a ten minute walk. Though this is not apparent on booking as you could be under the impression they are on the same site.
The hotel was clean and comfortable...very French...decor a little dark and dated. The twin room was a good size and had a separate living area and there are facilities for laundry etc. if required.
The staff were friendly and did their best to speak English and were happy to listen and try to understand my limited French. The bath towels were of a very, thin poor quality and the shower only pointed outwardly in one direction making it very difficult to shower properly without getting a constant face full of water.
The car park is very small and not sign posted adequately. The breakfast was served in a very light airy room and there was plenty of choice and again the staff were friendly.
Our room was facing the town square and unfortunately that night there was live music on until midnight which proved to be rather loud, it would have been nice had the staff made us aware of this when we booked in. I had to ring down to Reception to find out how long this was going on for. Thus spoiling a rather relaxing day spent at the Spa. The Reception staff did not even bother to mention or apologise for this when we booked out next morning.
We did not use the restaurant as there are a few places to eat on the square though I am not sure what La Roche Posay is like when not in season or is it like most small French towns and closes after August !

Room Tip: Rooms at the back may be quieter in season though overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citytraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STRP86270, Directeur général at Les Loges du Parc, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions très sincèrement de ce témoignage et espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau dans notre hôtel Les Loges du Parc.

Nous vous prions d'agréer, Madame, Monsieur, nos respectueuses salutations.

La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 174 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

nice and quiet stay. U need to understand and speak some French if you go there.If you do, it can be nice and relaxing. If you don't , well, might be stressful, as people at the spa or taxi drivers won't speak English at all.I personally had a good time with my daughter, Off-peak season, just me and her in a very empty, quiet place, stayed for 3 nights,most staff at the reception were very helpful.However, we wanted to have a cup of tea before bed, but the bar/reception area seemed so dead, we didn't even know who to ask...but, as I said, it was quiet and relaxing, which we both looked forward to.Just,erm,don't bother if you want to have fun.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Room was dirty. Two boys had to share a dirty sofa bed (cotton bud and tissue fell out when we opened it) not the singles we had expected. Paint peeling from walls. Sealant around bath was black. Shower would only point so that bathroom became soaked. No pool towels for the pool that was full of leaves and not cleaned overnight, Back garden totally untended. Gym was spread all over the floor. Most of photos showing indoor pool etc were for a spa nearby for which there was an extra charge. Only plus was the lady on reception who agreed to cancel our 2nd night - I think she had heard it all before. This hotel is in serious need of a make over.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelpie610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Have stayed there several times and have never been disappointed. Rooms always clean; staff extremely friendly. Be sure to get a room facing garden (cote jardin as opposed to cote facade) especially if you are a light sleeper otherwise you will hear cars go by until late at night. I cannot comment on bkfst as we always go to one of several cafes right around the corner. Kitchen very well stocked with microwave included. We love La Roche Posay! I was born there 58 years ago and go back regularly. If u need additional info u can contact me at --------------.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MFNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie-Angers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudemurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Roche-Posay
0.1 mi away
Le Clos Paille
Le Clos Paille
#1 of 7 in La Roche-Posay
64 reviews
15.8 mi away
Chateau de la Motte
Chateau de la Motte
#1 of 1 in Usseau
184 reviews
2.8 mi away
Relais De La Mothe
Relais De La Mothe
#1 of 1 in Yzeures-sur-Creuse
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Roch
Hotel Saint Roch
#5 of 7 in La Roche-Posay
59 reviews
22.9 mi away
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
Plaza Site du Futuroscope Hotel
#2 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
1,603 reviews
22.6 mi away
Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudiere
Le Chateau du Clos de la Ribaudi...
#7 of 20 in Chasseneuil-du-Poitou
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Loges du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Loges du Parc

Address: Place de la Republique, 86270 La Roche-Posay, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > La Roche-Posay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in La Roche-Posay
Price Range: $131 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Loges du Parc 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Les Loges du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing