We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
109
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 111 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2011

The rooms are very beautiful, with a fabulous atmosphere. Breakfast outside with a beautiful view. Dinner at night under the trees. The chateau is walking distance to the village. The garden is beautiful and quiet. Kids love the pool, the swing, ping pong table,...
Alexander, Caroline and their team are wonderful hosts with an eye for every detail. Every object in the castle is carefuly selected. Alexander even hand picks the music playing in the background.
PS: use the pick-nick basket, they will fill it for you!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mvanimpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We had a wonderful 2 weeks stay in Chateau Valcreuse: luxury accomodation, excellent breakfast and dinners in the garden with beautiful views. Service is from a top level. Also our children had a great time thanks to the childfriendly approach and facilities.
An absolute juwel in the beautiful Loire valley of France.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iris_bruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Woowww, I have visited the area of la Roche Posay which is really wonderful! It is not so deap in France, not so South oriented but the Provence feeling was absolute there! What a beautiful surrounding + you have there the best of all France together, the castles, the sun flower fields, the good resto's, the nice sweet villages in pastel colours painted, sweet markets with local products and the cherise on the cake I had was my stay during that travel in Chateau Valcreuse! What a beautiful B&B. I felt like a Princess and more! The interior was really with so much taste! The evening diner by Chef Denis was amazing. The domain of the Chateau was so relaxing, beautiful and the team working their with on top the host couple was so providing you a 'home-sweet-home-feeling'.
I will come back there for sure!

2  Thank Katty007Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews