We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
65
93
40
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
65
93
40
24
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 237 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2015

While perhaps not the most <<trendy>> of hotels, we had an excellent stay. It is great to use as your base of of operations while traveling through the Quimper area. The restaurant was excellent but the big selling point of the hotel is it's staff! They are at the top of their game. We highly recommend the hotel and it's ambiance . The breakfasts are well worth it. We would certainly return

Room tip: Try to request rooms with a view
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 69dan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwenola B, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Pointe de Mousterlin, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2015

Dear Sir,
It is with pleasure that we read your comment.
Thank you very much and see you next time in Mousterlin
All the Hôtel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Due to some poor planning (by me) we needed to find some last minute accommodation and were recommended to this hotel by the local tourist office. We obtained a top floor 2 bedroom apartment that was very good - clean and functional. Wifi does not work on the top floor. The area has little other commercial activities but is fantastic for the beach and all that goes with that. A perfect beachside location. I think kids would love a stay here. We dined in town about a ten minute drive away.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robf146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwenola B, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Pointe de Mousterlin, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,
Nous vous remercions pour votre avis.
Sincères salutations.
Madame BAYES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We loved the location and enjoyed a very relaxing stay. The clientele seemed to be mostly older French couples, but there were some younger guests and families
We would love to visit again, but would try to visit at a cheaper time of year. We thought the breakfasts were expensive, and took ours elsewhere. The evening meals were good. However, there are several places nearby where you can eat. The staff were lovely and helpful, even though there were language difficulties. Had to go to the reception to use the wifi, as it was a bit hit and miss in our room. The sauna and Jacuzzi looked un-inviting and dated and the gym was very basic. There is a wonderful little swimming pool and a pleasant garden with tables for drinks and outdoor meals. I hope we will return to this quirky hotel, as we did enjoy our stay.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank T0pcat6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwenola B, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Pointe de Mousterlin, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire.
Cordialement,
Madame BAYES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The rooms are a little dated but functional as opposed to luxury but the location and views are certainly worth the cost. Friendly helpful staff with very good service.

The food at the hotel is exceptional with a very talented chef and worth the visit for that alone.

Would I go back? Yes and soon.

Room tip: The sea view rooms are worth it.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerVanstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I used to visit this hotel in its heydays in the 80s with my parents and it was great back then. I assume I have changed since then, but the hotel certainly has as well. Or not... remember change is good?
Wifi isn't working, room is not really clean (we had a strong impression it wasn't thouroughly cleant daily, and after on week they should really change the sheets on the bed), some corridors should be locked away as they are smelly and dirty.
As for the restaurant: for the money we paid for the demi pension we had, it was sub standard (fish that was tiny, different fish served than the one on the menu, same cheese for ten days...). And they ran out of tonic after 7 days which was quite funny (guess we had too many g&t's).
All things considered this is still a wonderful place but the management needs to get their act together: fix the wifi, clean up some old parts of the hotel, refurb bathrooms, improve breakfast, improve cleaning,...
To finish things of the cleaning ladies managed to break the lock of the room and left the room open for the rest of the day. We had laptops, phones, tablets,... they just don't seem to take things seriously. As for the management, they were absent most of the time.

Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews