We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb short stay - would gladly stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Cap Azur
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fouesnant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Had originally booked for one night on return from South West France, but ended up there a day early and so glad we changed plans. Cap Coz is a gorgeous little beach and the PV residence sits right across the road (it's a quiet road), absolutely perfect.
It was quiet given the time of year, so we had no disturbance and for the most part had the pool to ourselves. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the apartment was very clean and well equipped. A family of 5, we found the apartment to be a good size (2 bedroom). I'd certainly recommend families with small children to ask for a ground floor apartment, this gave our kids easy access to play in the garden which extends from the apartments patio. Even from the ground floor we still had a view of the sea beyond the pool (which is secure).
We'll be returning to the area and this is one place i'd be more than happy to stay at again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dodie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 287 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

Having used P&V residences throughout France before this one did not disappoint. The reception staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The location was perfect-opposite the beach and very quiet and relaxing. Would stay again if in the area,

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay here in the middle of August when you might have expected it to feel crowded and noisy. It didn't - there was no noise from neighbouring apartments and none to disturb you from the small road between the Residence and the beach.

Make sure you advise Reception if you will be arriving outside their opening hours as you will need the code to the safe outside to collect your keys. Parking is convenient as you have your own dedicated space allocated to your apartment. There was plenty of space in bike racks.

Our apartment was up 2 flights of outdoor stairs - not easy when you arrive and leave with all your clobber! Think we would have been better off with ground-floor accommodation if we had taken the dog, which was an option.

Apartments have a nice beachy feel with hard floors throughout. The kitchenette area in ours (A25) was small and there's no socket to plug the kettle into. We had to put it on the floor. Cooking without a proper oven was a bit of a challenge - you have 4 hotplates and a microwave with a grill function. But otherwise - comfy beds, clean bedding, excellent showers. Balconies are cheek by jowl but on this top floor we had an attractive view across the pool and landscaped area to pine trees and the beach beyond. Fairly steep stairs to double bedroom and bathroom but another bathroom on the ground floor was very useful. Cool and airy upstairs with velux skylights.

One of the sofas in the living area converts into a single and pull-out bed.

Pool was a bit chilly but fine on a warm day. Sea was very warm - plenty of seaweed on this beach but just beyond it the sea was lovely for bathing. There are some water sport options for hire from the beach - kayak, stand-up paddle etc. and an ice cream/snack bar.

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. There is tea and coffee available there free of charge during opening hours. Slight drawback: if you need Internet access, the wifi you can buy (16 Euros for a week) is only available in Reception or just outside so if Reception is closed, you have to sit on the steps outside with your device!

Top tip: although there are 2 outdoor table tennis tables, you have to buy the bats and ball so take your own if you have them.

We found the nearest town, Fouesnant, a bit 'dead' but Foret Fouesnant was better and there's a nice walk to there from Cap Coz. Concarneau Is worth a visit. Quimper is lovely. Benodet is pleasant but heavy on the Brits!

Other local beaches like Mousterlin and Beg Meil are good. Pointe de la Torche is best for body-boarding or surfing.

We are fans of Pierre et Vacances residences (see review of Les Bergers ski apartments in l'Alpe d'Huez) as they have a nice French feel and noise has never been a problem. We've also enjoyed their residence at Le Touquet.

But back to Cap Azur - we would definitely return. And you can't say fairer than that.

Room Tip: All face in direction of sea. Just depends if you want ground floor with small grassed area or firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellenbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Wow, travelling down for a camping holiday with 2 kids on July, we stopped off here for 2 nights looking for a relaxing kick start to our holiday and came across this real gem. Accomodation was modern, clean and with a real no fuss and helpfull attitude from staff we had a wonderful stay. Beach right across the road and a nice safe pool for the kids. Rooms were a little pricy even for this time of year but all in all a great location with beautiful villages, cafes and markets close by it makes for a great stop off point. This area of the country has beautiful beaches and walking areas. Well recommend.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Smiggsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Excellent reception staff throughout our week's stay. They helped on every occasion.
The apartment was good with views overlooking the pool and the sea. I guess the season was coming to an end because the complex was not full so not sure what it would be like there in the middle of summer, but we found it a very relaxing week.
There are several places to eat and drink within Cap Coz itself and even more if you travel a few minutes to either Fouesnant or Benodet.
Some great walks along the coast in either direction.
We would recommend a trip to Pont Aven, about 30 min drive away. Quimper is also worth a visit

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
3  Thank shazzastew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: wenn man Wert auf gut funktionierendes WLAN legt, empfehlen sich die Unterkünfte in der Nähe der Rez...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suev60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fouesnant
0.1 mi away
Mona Lisa Cap Coz
Mona Lisa Cap Coz
#5 of 7 in Fouesnant
252 reviews
5.9 mi away
Le Cornouaille Hotel
Le Cornouaille Hotel
#1 of 11 in Benodet
109 reviews
2.5 mi away
Thalasso Concarneau Spa Marin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel de la Pointe de Mousterlin
5.6 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence La Corniche de la Plage
1.3 mi away
Hotel l'Oree du Bois
Hotel l'Oree du Bois
#6 of 7 in Fouesnant
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Cap Azur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Cap Azur

Address: 93 avenue de la Pointe du Cap Coz | Cap Coz, 29170, Fouesnant, France
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Fouesnant
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fouesnant
Price Range: $72 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Cap Azur 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Cap Azur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre & Vacances Residence Cap Azur Fouesnant, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing