We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet family stay”
Review of Khachik B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Khachik B&B
Ranked #2 of 22 Goris B&B and Inns
netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sweet family stay”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this very nice guesthouse for one night. It was rainy and foggy outside, but cosy inside. The family is very kind and we knew we were to late in the evening to get some homemade meal. So we can't give a review. The internetconnection was bad in town, but mr. khachik was hoping on a possibility to change the provider.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BakkerNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    16
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
11
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We spent 2 enjoyable nights at this very friendly B&B. Khachik and Karine are so friendly and helpful. Our room was downstairs next to the dining area but absolutely no problems with any noise. The bedroom and bathroom although small were perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean and the beds very comfortable. The view of old Goris from the upstairs balcony is fabulous. Guests can help themselves to tea and coffee at any time. Breakfast was as good as anywhere in Armenia and the homemade apple jam a real treat! We were treated to a great bbq lunch for a very cheap price, much appreciated. This B & B absolutely deserves the number 1 rating for accommodation in Goris.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mally202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanadzor, Armenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our upstairs room had a lovely view of the city, the park across the street and the sweet purple grapes ripening on the balcony (which we got to enjoy for breakfast). Our room was warm, quiet and comfortable complete with toiletries and a nice shower (although we would have like more hot water : ). The homey atmosphere was friendly and the inn keepers were very kind to us. The breakfast was tasty and I would happily return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard Gwen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Hosts went out of the way to make sure our stay was comfortable. This place is clean, simple and comfortable. We stayed on the second floor. The street nosie was not noticable. We stayed in fall (October) and the room was warm. Plenty of blankets. Breakfast was simple but plenty of food including fresh fruit-grapes picked right from the balcony!. The balcony had great views of the area. Central location. Parking is small but room for all guests. Price was good.

Room Tip: (Get a room on the main floor, our friends stayed on the third floor and had short supply of hot wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The first view of the b&b was nice, but there is nothing else. Our room was in the ground floor close to the dinning room without real privacy and it was noisy till the guests went to their rooms. The linnen really dissapointed, small beds and the home-made dinner more expensive that you can get at any armenian restaurante. All these things are ok for a cheap b&b but it is not worth paying 30€. For a little bit more you get a nice hotel. in summary: a place with the usual disavantages of a b&b but without the main advantage, the price. Overrated.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrA-Gil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

B&B Khachik is a great hostel located just in the middle of Goris. Rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet (house is moved away from the street). From terrace you have a wonderful view on mountains. Owners are super nice, helpful and discreet. You can order very good Armenian dinners. Goris is a great place if you would like to visit Tatev monastery or just make some trekking in wonderful surrounding mountains. We have spent in B&B Khachik three nights and we strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We need silence to sleep well (lucky those who don't!) so we weren't expecting much from this b&b, that is placed on the main road going south to the Iranian border. But Khachick really went the extra mile to find a suitable room for our need! In general, don' t expect the Grand Hotel, but a friendly and relaxed atmosphere and some good food for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theseamaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goris hotels
0.4 mi away
Aregak
Aregak
#1 of 22 in Goris
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
MIRA Hotel
MIRA Hotel
#3 of 22 in Goris
57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yeghevnut Hotel
Yeghevnut Hotel
#8 of 22 in Goris
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Christy Hotel
Christy Hotel
#4 of 22 in Goris
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zanger Hotel
Zanger Hotel
#5 of 22 in Goris
24 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Noy Motel
#3 of 3 in Goris
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khachik B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khachik B&B

Property: Khachik B&B
Address: 13 Davit Bek street, Goris 3201, Armenia
Location: Armenia > Syunik Province > Goris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Goris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B "Khachik" is situated in downtown Goris. The B&B is surrounded by a garden and overlooks unique and beautiful scenery. Guests can rest on the large balcony and in the garden. We have six comfortable guestrooms, three twin rooms with en-suite, one room triple en-suite, one double and one quadruple room have shared bathroom. We have a warm and friendly family atmosphere. The members of Khachik's family speak native Armenian, Russian & English and some French .1) Breakfast is included, 2) free tea and coffee making facilities, 3) maps and local tourist information, 4) delicious home cooked meals available, 5) 24 hour running hot water, 6) Linens and Bedding, 7) TV. We invite you to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Khachik B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing