We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Khachik B&B
Nearby Hotels
Jermuk Ashkharh Sanatorium(Jermuk)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$145
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lara(Goris)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Noy Motel(Goris)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
32
17
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
17
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifehome from homeshort walkbreadhoststownhostessdinnerwifi
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 53 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The first view of the b&b was nice, but there is nothing else. Our room was in the ground floor close to the dinning room without real privacy and it was noisy till the guests went to their rooms. The linnen really dissapointed, small beds and the home-made dinner more expensive that you can get at any armenian restaurante. All these things are ok for a cheap b&b but it is not worth paying 30€. For a little bit more you get a nice hotel. in summary: a place with the usual disavantages of a b&b but without the main advantage, the price. Overrated.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrA-Gil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

B&B Khachik is a great hostel located just in the middle of Goris. Rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet (house is moved away from the street). From terrace you have a wonderful view on mountains. Owners are super nice, helpful and discreet. You can order very good Armenian dinners. Goris is a great place if you would like to visit Tatev monastery or just make some trekking in wonderful surrounding mountains. We have spent in B&B Khachik three nights and we strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We need silence to sleep well (lucky those who don't!) so we weren't expecting much from this b&b, that is placed on the main road going south to the Iranian border. But Khachick really went the extra mile to find a suitable room for our need! In general, don' t expect the Grand Hotel, but a friendly and relaxed atmosphere and some good food for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theseamaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Best B&B ever stayed. Cosy, clean rooms, nice, home-made b/fast.
At Khachik's you can find everything you need for your comfortable stay. Tea, coffee, sweets, hot water, free wi-fi and the important very friendly atmosphere.

Special thanks to Khachik and his wife for good service and care.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hasmik-Hripsime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The best B&B we stayed at in Armenia! The rooms are a bit small by American standards, but very clean and the bathroom is ensuite with hot, hot shower. It was great to see the hostess put on fresh sheets atour arrival. We drove ourselves so we appreciated a nice sign in English on the building to find the B&B. It is up a steep narrow road but good parking.
We asked for a home cooked meal the first nig and as we were the only guests that night the hosts were kind enough to join us for dinner and a very pleasant conversation. Including trying their home made wine. They both speak very good English, which is unusual for Armenia, so take advantage of asking lots of questions and opinions.
We had breakfast in the dinning room with other guests one morning which was pleasant so we could exchange travel information. The hosts have maps and books of the area and can offer advice on local attractions.
This B&B is a great home base to explore the area and for a day trip into Nagorno Kharabakh. The road to Stepanakert from Goris is excellent with stunning vistas.
As of June 2013 we did not have to have an advance visa to NK. We just drove to the border, checked in with our passports and then stopped at their Foreign Affairs Dept in Stepanakert (next to Hotel Europe) for a visa permit. You can have it affixed in your passport or on a separate piece of paper should you plan a future teip to Azerbaijan. The visa is then checked upon exit of the country back to Goris.
We were told by the official that the (shortcut) road over the mountains to Lake Sevan was opened (with an unmanned border crossing) but most locals said the road conditions were very bad.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KsenijaCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews