We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Decent but slightly Over Priced Hotel”
Review of Momentum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Momentum Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Anif
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

M husband & I are on a road trip through Europe, and this was the 1st hotel we saw when we entered Salzburg. It is actually on the outskirts of Salzburg but just about 25 mins by car fro downtown Salzburg. The hotel is clean, the rooms and bathrooms are also clean and well maintained with a lovely view of the Untersberg Mountain and open fields. They have ample free parking, they do have free WiFi (which did not work for 2 days out of 3 that we were there), and a good spread for Breakfast at their restaurant. The restaurant is like a short walk away from the main hotel and serves very good and delicious food in the restaurant. The service is also great, i just had one grouse that they give you a bread basked without the butter and when we asked for some it came nearly while we were mid way through the meal but they still charged us 2 Euros for it.
Over all the hotel is good, and hence we extended our stay by one night, but they seemed to have forgotten to convey tht to their housekeeping, as our room was not cleaned, the towels and linen were not changed. ANd it was really inconvenient that in spite of the relatively high room rate, they could not get the internet problem resolved for nearly 2 days as it made planning our onward trip really difficult. And nor did they offer to make amends for any of these lack of services, except for on the last day giving us an alternative internet access on their office computer. I would have called this stay excellent if not for these issues.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank BombaySymphony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 94 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

We booked the hotel for 1 night on Priceline. We got to the hotel and it was great. Quiet, very friendly and helpful staff. Clean room, and had our own balcony overlooking the mountains. It had everything we were looking for. Free parking, free Internet and free breakfast. We got on Priceline right away and booked a 2nd night. I would recommend to all.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank JohninCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Being in Salzburg often I am familiar with this hotel as it was first a Best Western and nice, then became the Pointe Sport Hotel and now Momentum. It has Momentum alright, straight down.

The area we were at was the Children play area, which is ok, but its already very dirty in places, with dust, screws and othere issues.

The Kitchen has been bad last two times, and we will not go back again. Bejng slow and small portions was tolerable however the service is now so bad I complained to the manager.

The server replied when I asked " why is it taking so long my kids are very hungry", she replied" its coming, your kids wont starve!!" In a very rude manner.

Being shocked, I went to front desk, and told manager, who said coldy, " sorry that is not nice. Please let me buy you some free coffee."

I think to really upset us, one of my kids schnitzels was so small, it was like a chicken nugget from the drive thru.

We will never go back. Save yourself and keep looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werner G, Geschäftsführer at Momentum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

We would like to point out that this reviewer was not a guest of our hotel.
He has only visited our children's playground as external visitor and was surprised to have to pay for this service.

Please ignore this review, because this man can not give constructive criticism without really having been a hotel guest (rooms, spa, etc.)

Furthermore, for example, the children's playground is cleaned daily by a serious company and and we have no information that this hotel should have ever been part of the Best Western chain.
This review is either a mistake or a malicious injustice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Excellent location for people traveling by car.nice view , renovated cosy rooms.rich breakfast includs quality goods.is a nice place.for visit salzburg.is not so far, and anif is a nice small village .be back for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdrianFilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Stayed one night advertised as 4 star won't be in this country more like 2 star rooms good especially shower which was really good but the hotel seems to be having a re fit or some such thing as there seem to be carpet fitters and painting going on all round. we found no towels in bathroom which when I reported to desk they then arrived we were a group and we had 4 rooms altogether none had towels when I reported this one of staff came to give towels and said that they had left towels in all rooms that we had but when speaking the next day to fellow travellers one of rooms still had no towels. Restaurant was disapointing with food that was more like bar food than restaurant food. Very good if you are into tennis as they seem to be very into tennis as courts inside and out. Would not stay again

Room Tip: check you have towels before having shower very good veiws of mountains at frount of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 275happytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Date: 11 July 2011
We booked this hotel at Anif (near Salzburg) due to its quiet location, and also because of the good price we got for our room.
We have stayed at many luxurious hotels over the years, but this one was the best one so far we have experienced. Those who hate the city rush will just love this place. The location is just perfect, there is just one problem - one must have a car with him / her for sure, we had one with us - so no problems faced by us. The hotel is just 5-7 mins from the city centre of Salzburg (by car). The size of the rooms are good, with almost all the basic amenities except for a few small things such as no Tea/ coffee maker in the room. All rooms have a balcony. The family / triple rooms are only located at the ends of the corridors - so a little walk from the lobby area. also the bfast area is near the tennis courts. as we stayed at the corner room, the bfast area was a long walk from the room. But the bfast was excellent. The variety was very good and staff at the the restaurant were very very helpful (especially Mr Rudolph). The hotel is currently undergoing some renovations but it never got into our way. plenty of car parking space available - and yes... its free!!! Free wifi is available at the lobby and bfast areas 24hrs. The reception staff were very helpful and kind for whatever queries we had. lots of tourist brochures available at the reception counter. The reception closes down at around 1030 pm, so one must be sure to reach the hotel in time for the 1st night (im sure if you infrom about your arrival time then they will arrange for the same). When one checks in - security cards are given to operate the main door of the hotel after 1030 pm we had no problems with it. The schornbrunn palace is just located 2 mins from the hotel (by car).
our trip to europe was a long one (30 days) with Sport hotel as our last stop before flying out of Munich. we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. trust me, i have stayed at many many top hotels, but this hotel has been the best for us for sure.

Room Tip: the family rooms are located on the corners of the hotel - so a little bit far from the lobby. altou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TobyGhose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Branka2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anif
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hubertushof
Hotel Hubertushof
#2 of 5 in Anif
109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Schlosswirt zu Anif
0.4 mi away
Hotel Friesacher
Hotel Friesacher
#1 of 5 in Anif
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Friesacher's Aniferhof
1.5 mi away
Gasthof Schorn
Gasthof Schorn
#1 of 4 in St. Leonhard
67 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Frauenschuh
Hotel Frauenschuh
#24 of 132 in Salzburg
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Momentum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Momentum Hotel

Address: Eisgrabenstrasse 32, Anif 5081, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Anif
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Anif
Price Range: $149 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Momentum Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Momentum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing