We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding position, Italian hospitality and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Poeta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Poeta
Ranked #1 of 5 Este B&B and Inns
Orange NSW
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding position, Italian hospitality and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

What a fabulous find! A litle B and B in Este which was exactly what we wanted after travelling for three weeks throughout Europe. Franco and Luisa coud not have been more helpful as we began to explore this fascinating region of Italy. Franco even introduced us to Erica, who runs the most amazing little restaurant in this beautiful village, and she spoke perfect English. Luisa and Franco obviously love meeting people as they were very gracious and provided us with a very warm welcome. We were able to explore Venice as it is only an hour away by a very easy train ride.
A perfect place to stay when exploring this region of Italy

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiggerOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    18
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
43
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010

As from the phone call to reserve the room until the departure, Luisa and Franco make you feel at home. They really know how to run a bed and breakfast. The warm welcome, the valuable information, the clean room with a comfortable bed and bathroom, the delicious breakfast.... there's not one negative point ! The ideal location, minutes from the train station to Venice and close to Padova make it even more interesting. We took the train to Venice and it was impressive to arrive in the heart of Venice in only 50 minutes. I hope we'll be able to stay with Luisa and Franco very soon again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Domibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

I stayed 3 nights in this B&B and received nothing but helpful and courteous service from Franco and Louisa. The room was excellent, with it's own private bathroom and a very comfortable bed. I had never been to Este, and was delighted to discover it - a lot of interesting history and some good restaurants - and if you are lucky Franco will give you direstions to the best gelato I have ever tasted! In short, this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nsimonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

We spent four nights here in June 2010, choosing it as it was handy to Mantova, Verona, Vivenza, Venice and Padova. Apart from the first night in an annexe the rest were in splendid accommodation with all we needed - good bathroom, laundry and ironing, even kitchenette and front garden sitting area. Luisa and Franco could not have been friendlier.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molonglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

Great value, very comfortable room with separate entrance and own kitchen + bathroom. Super clean. Franco and Luisa are wonderful hosts who make you feel immediately at home in their beautiful town. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 188644Fdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2010

Thank you so much for your hospitality...We felt like your family! Your house and your kindness is in our hearts...thank you so much for inviting us in your family!
May daughter and husband will stay in your B&B after my recommendations.
All The best from the sisters Helen and Monika

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helensbandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markt Einersheim
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2009

We recently stayed with Luisa and Franco at the Poeta Bed and Breakfast in Este, Italy. What a wonderful experience! The room was very comfortable and due to the Italian summer heat, we greatly appreciated the fan by the bed. We very much enjoyed good breakfasts and conversations on the airy veranda. From the first moment, we felt very
welcome and like part of the family. The hosts' sightseeing tips were extremely valuable. The house is cosy and furnished with many interesting souvenirs from Luisa and Franco's international travels. The location of the B+B is quite convenient, in close walking distance to the famous Castello gardens and to the town center. Here you find many nice little shops to look at and you find excellent Italian ice cream everywhere. The surrounding area offers lots of history and great landscapes. If you want to feel like home away from home - this B+B is it!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Este
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beatrice d'Este
10.4 mi away
Hotel Terme Firenze
Hotel Terme Firenze
#40 of 62 in Abano Terme
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa del Poeta
Villa del Poeta
#1 of 1 in Arqua Petrarca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Blue Dream Hotel
Blue Dream Hotel
#1 of 2 in Monselice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agriturismo Barchessa Este
2.8 mi away
Agriturismo Calcatonega
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Poeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Poeta

Property: B&B Poeta
Address: Via Aldo Prosdocimi 14, 35042 Este, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Este
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Este
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cozy B&B is located in a quiet area, near restaurants and offer complimentary parking. We speak Italian, English and French. Ideal base to explore such places as Padua, Venezia, Vicenza and Ferrara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Poeta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing