We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, convenient and friendly”
Review of B&B Poeta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Poeta
Ranked #1 of 5 Este B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 27, 2010

We spent four nights here in June 2010, choosing it as it was handy to Mantova, Verona, Vivenza, Venice and Padova. Apart from the first night in an annexe the rest were in splendid accommodation with all we needed - good bathroom, laundry and ironing, even kitchenette and front garden sitting area. Luisa and Franco could not have been friendlier.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molonglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 79 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2010

Great value, very comfortable room with separate entrance and own kitchen + bathroom. Super clean. Franco and Luisa are wonderful hosts who make you feel immediately at home in their beautiful town. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 188644Fdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

Thank you so much for your hospitality...We felt like your family! Your house and your kindness is in our hearts...thank you so much for inviting us in your family!
May daughter and husband will stay in your B&B after my recommendations.
All The best from the sisters Helen and Monika

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helensbandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

We recently stayed with Luisa and Franco at the Poeta Bed and Breakfast in Este, Italy. What a wonderful experience! The room was very comfortable and due to the Italian summer heat, we greatly appreciated the fan by the bed. We very much enjoyed good breakfasts and conversations on the airy veranda. From the first moment, we felt very
welcome and like part of the family. The hosts' sightseeing tips were extremely valuable. The house is cosy and furnished with many interesting souvenirs from Luisa and Franco's international travels. The location of the B+B is quite convenient, in close walking distance to the famous Castello gardens and to the town center. Here you find many nice little shops to look at and you find excellent Italian ice cream everywhere. The surrounding area offers lots of history and great landscapes. If you want to feel like home away from home - this B+B is it!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2008

We stayed in this B&B for only 2 nights and wished we had stayed longer. Our room was quite big and was equipped with an electric oven, a microwave and a fridge. We even had a small table in front of our door in the garden surrounding the house. So we did not min that much having a sofa bed instead of a proper double bed. The greatest asset of this B&B are the hosts: Luisa and Franco are dream hosts. We never felt more welcome and part of the family than here. Both of them were profuse with suggestions and help of all sorts. And if Luisa invites you to one of the dinners she organises for her friends, make it a point to join. It is great fun.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Maltesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

no good for me. no light in room (e.g. window, no low price, no condizional air, no good place because more distance to Venice and the downtown too.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snorkyyii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luiro, proprietario at B&B Poeta, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2008

Dear Guest, sorry for you, if you not stay well in our B&B POETA, but, thank you becouse you give us possibility to speak about our area,our B&B and our hospitality. Our B&B is located in ESTE (padua), nice old medieval town. Our B&B is located in a quiet and green area, 5 minutes walking to the historic center. ESTE is 60km from Venice. We confirm that in our B&B there is not air conditioned, but in our web page it is not mentioned that we have and never we said that we have! In every our doubleroom there is a central light and in the bed side too. In every room there are 2 larges windows with view in the our garden. We have many experiences of hospitality in differentes B&Bs, becouse from many years we begin to travel around the world: Europe, Canada (quebec), India, Cina) and we search to stay in B&Bs, when is possible to find. Of couse in our B&B POETA (opened in the 1996) we love to propose our guests what we love to find! We speak italian little english and little french. We are happy to receive our guests and to give them information about our area and help to discover and appreciate our local life. We are happy also to give touristic and pratic information for organise an interesting holiday in our fantastic and authentic area.
Normally we propose to our guester go to Venice by train from railway in Monselice( 7km from our B&B) in 55 minute. During the day there are many trains go and come back. Tichet price A/R very cheap (7,5 euro each person)
SORRY for my bad english but we hope, You understand me the some!!! Luisa and Franco of B&B POETA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2006

On our recent trip to Europe we included a stay in Este, Italy,, a picturesque little town about an hours drive from Venice.
After a week in the big city of St Petersburg, and having previously stayed in Venice we wanted to stay in a small hill town in the Venice area so we decided on Este. We were not disappointed. Este is a charming little town about an hour southwest of Venice near the city of Padua. One of the highlights of Este is the beautifully maintained castle and its park like grounds as well as the lovely city piazza and the abundance of restaurants with delicous Italian specialties.
We stayed at the Poeta B&B, just two blocks from the castle and a short walk into the city center.
The owners, Luisa and Franco Poeta, run a lovely little B&B in a home they lovingly restored to it's original beauty. Both Luisa and Franco speak english and were so caring and helpful during our stay. Our room was very comfortable and nicely furnished with antiques from the area. We also had a large and spotless bathroom. Each day of our stay they provided us with a very tasty breakfast and then sent us on our way with recommendations and maps for all the delightful hill towns in the area, all within a 15-30 minute drive.
The hill towns around Este offer history, beauty, great shopping and restaurants and a slower, more relaxed pace. Tourism is so new to the area that we could not find a store in Este that sold books or souveniers about the area. Our next trip to Europe will definitely include a return to this part of Italy that we would rank right up their with Tuscany and the Cinque Terra!
You can contact Luisa and Franco at info@bbpoeta.it and visit their website at bbpoeta.it

3  Thank jjber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Este hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Castello
Hotel Castello
#2 of 2 in Este
21 reviews
1.6 mi away
Azienda Agricola Marin
0.4 mi away
Agriturismo Barchessa Este
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beatrice d'Este
0.5 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Leon d'Oro
0.3 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#4 of 5 in Este
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Poeta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Poeta

Address: Via Aldo Prosdocimi 14, 35042 Este, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Este
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Este
Price Range: $56 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cozy B&B is located in a quiet area, near restaurants and offer complimentary parking. We speak Italian, English and French. Ideal base to explore such places as Padua, Venezia, Vicenza and Ferrara. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing