We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
39
15
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
15
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2015

We stayed for a week at the villa Agriturismo Barchessa in Este. Four families with small children fit nicely in the four apartments of the villa. The common spaces worked out we for evening recaps of the days activities. The administrator was present and friendly, but never intrusive. Location is perfect, right off the main road, but quiet. The castle walls in full view. Nothing better than waking up from a nap and listen to the afternoon bells from the Duomo. Observations: Two apartments have stand up showers and two have bath tubs, wifi works better on the street side apartments. I would recommend this historical property as a home base while exploring around Este.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I've state here twice with family, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others. The rooms are not luxury, but are quite comfortable with spacious bathrooms and well-equipped kitchens. The owners are quite warm and attentive, and provided us assistance in securing dinner reservations at some great family-run restaurants that use locally sourced food. Places to eat and shop are within a short walking distance away. Barchessa is not far from Monselice, where you can catch a train for day trips to Venice or Padua, and Verona is a short drive away as well.

If I find myself in this part of Italy again, I wouldn't hesitate to book here again if the same owners are still there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SingleRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Unbelievable adventure in a genuine Italian villa. Helpful owner, beautiful interiors, a lot of small, nice surprises e.g. view on the city belfry, old trees in the garden and very interesting library. Definitely worth staying!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This accommodation was disappointing. It is not an agriturismo and is just a shabby B and B. I do not recommend a visit. The owners are trying to create an environment hospitable to visitors, but they have not achieved their goal. Perhaps they should accurately represent the accommodation.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graziano54, Owner at Agriturismo Barchessa Este, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear visitors, you're our first negative review, we are very surprised and disappointed that you spent a night with us so unpleasant.

1.we absolutely don't want to offend you, but maybe you have a different idea of how an agriturismo should be! We assure you that we are classified as "Agriturismo" because this name was given to us by the Italian Tourism because in our family we have a rural farm for generations. Although we do not have pets, pool or restaurant in our building, we can assure you that,( in Italy at least) we are still classified as "Agriturismo".
It seems you expect something different but there are a lot of photos and specific information describing the structure clearly! we are sorry for this misunderstanding.

2. we are sorry that you have not found a welcoming environment. Even if we have spent time with you to give you all the information you needed and even if we kindly said you to call us for everything. This hurts us a lot.

3.Pictures :) In the sites we have inserted pictures on purpose because they are seen by the visitors so that you do not expect something that is not in our accommodation! Usually agriturismos, and also our Barchessa, are not particularly luxurious facilities as may be reputable hotels! But instead they are unique in their simplicity and usually furnished with antique furniture as much as possible or with elements that do not disrupt the appearance or the original place.

We are really sorry and surprised, for sure we will try to improve ourselves and understand what can be changed to make it a more pleasant stay to our guests.
kind regards
Graziano and Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Very nice reconstructed old building, including furnitures and decorations. A lot of space in the rooms. The accommodation is officially without breakfast, but we have find in the kitchen a basic breakfast set (coffee, tea, biscuits, juice,…). The owner is very friendly, he recommended to us some restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank velkyvlado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews