We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idilic Barchessa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Barchessa Este
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Este
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We have now stayed at the Barchessa on a number of occasions and have thoroughly enjoyed our visit each time. The excellently restored building is located in delightful grounds backing onto the Este castle walls and it is wonderful to wake in the morning with the sun shining through the trees. It was great knowing that the parking and the private grounds were speciifically for our use. The individial self contained apartments are clean and well presented and the hosts are very friendly and helpful.
With easy access to the town of Este, we found the Barchessa extremely well located for visiting other surrounding towns and countryside with Padova, Bologna, and Venice within easy reach.
We will certainly go again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrishaFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo Barchessa Este
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 55 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Daniela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones dan al parque y las vistas son a la muralla del Castillo de Este y a otra villa mar...
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarcToreille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossigiudici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank silvia856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Este
5.2 mi away
Blue Dream Hotel
Blue Dream Hotel
#1 of 2 in Monselice
411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beatrice d'Este
2.3 mi away
Agriturismo Calcatonega
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Azienda Agricola Marin
3.8 mi away
Agriturismo Le Volpi
Agriturismo Le Volpi
#1 of 4 in Baone
76 reviews
2.4 mi away
Agriturismo Alba
Agriturismo Alba
#3 of 4 in Baone
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Barchessa Este? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Barchessa Este

Address: Via Cappuccini 9, 35042 Este, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Este
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Este
Price Range: $93 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing holiday in a genuine eighteenth-century Venetian Villa!Less than one hour from Venice and other art cities in the Veneto, at the foot of the "Park of the Euganean Hills", you can spend some relaxing days in a romantic place in the old town of Este, in a quiet location behind the walls of Castello dei Carraresi. The region boasts interesting natural spots, which can be explored in the Park of the Euganean Hills on foot or by bike. In nearby trattorias and farms you can taste and enjoy the local specialties.we are waiting for you! Graziano and Laura ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Barchessa Este reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing