We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Damerham
Post
Inbox
Search
“Superb holiday,lovely accommodation,very relaxing!”
other travelers have booked this property
Brand new kitchen with dishwasher, ceramic hob, fan over, fridge/freezer etc
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brand new kitchen with dishwasher, ceramic hob, fan over, fridge/freezer etc
Also a washer dryer Lounge with 32' TV, electric 'wood burning stove', two comfy sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Brand new kitchen with dishwasher, ceramic hob, fan over, fridge/freezer etc
Also a washer dryer
Lounge with 32' TV, electric 'wood burning stove', two comfy sofas
Cosy in the winter, airy in the summer. Heating in every room.
We're chicken-mad round here!
Master double bedroom - light and airy
King sized bed, quality mattress, goose down pillows, down and feather duvet - sleep well!
En-suite, vanity unit and plenty of drawers and hanging space
Bunk beds for the children
Power shower
Heated towel rails in both bathrooms
Accommodation layout (not quite to scale but nearly)
The cabin is tucked away in its own private garden
It might have a flat roof but you would never know inside - it should be called the Tardis!
Main house in the summer
Golly and Coco will give you a warm welcome. If you are not into dogs please let us know.
Chicks in the spring - come and help us collect eggs
Horses in the paddock to enjoy (sadly not to ride - there is riding nearby)
Lovely garden to enjoy
More gardens....
Lovely New Forest  - less than 15 minutes away
Damerham's Norman  church - a pleasant 15 minute walk away (longer if you divert to the Compasses!)
Stunning Salisbury Cathedral - 22 minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Damerham, Fordingbridge, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SarahHawk...
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Superb holiday,lovely accommodation,very relaxing!”
Reviewed December 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We spent a wonderful week in this cabin with our Yorkie puppy.Everything and more than you could wish for...Ali was very accomodating and made us feel so welcome.Very comfortable accommodation in a peaceful setting. Could not fault anything...we will definitely be returning!!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped and clean
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2015
What can i say to a review like that but THANK YOU! it is so gratifying to see guests enjoying themselves and at this time of year too. I will look forward to hosting you again and seeing how your sweet little puppy has developed. Until then....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Having to return home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2015
Thank you for your review KS. I am thrilled you think us the best - it's made my day! Even better that you will be back - we very much enjoyed having you all to stay (as did our dogs!!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Becky W
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real escape to the country”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I stayed at October House Holiday Cabin with our 3 month old baby and dog.
The accommodation is cosy and very well presented. The garden is enclosed and is a great size. We loved playing games and running around after the dog, safe in the knowledge that he couldn't escape!
Our baby was fascinated by the chickens and we very much enjoyed the fresh eggs.
Alison and Richard were extremely welcoming and helpful and were keen to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

There are lots of local walks and the pubs in the area are just gorgeous! The new forest is a short drive away and it is only around half an hour to the coast. A great location.

Overall a lovely stay.

Thank you Ally x

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon D
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent! wonderful welcome, very comfortable accomodation”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had 4 night break and were warmly greeted by Alison and found all the essentials and much more waiting for us, Even free range eggs from her hens and a full bowl of fruit.
Everywhere was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Ideal situation for touring the New Forrest.

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cmillist
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fab B&B in lovely location”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My family and I (wife & baby) stayed for 3 nights in the Guest room.

We absolutely loved our stay and the most amazing full English breakfasts!!

The room was beautifully decorated and very clean and exceeded our expectations. So peaceful - we all had the best nights sleep in a long time (even with the baby in the same room).

The B&B has resident horses, 2 dogs, a cat and lots of chickens. We loved meeting them. My little one was especially fond of Ally's dogs.

Thank you so much for being such a great host and for selling the eggs to us. They make the best scrambled eggs!

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing