We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over”
Review of Le Homard Bleu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Homard Bleu
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Berck
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had an horrendous journey because of extreme weather from the north of England and the weather was not much better travelling down to Berck the hotel was welcoming the room was old fashioned and had been reduced fitting in an en-suit but it was clean and comfortable not noisy and for us wrinklies reminder that our first visit to France over 40 yrs ago did not contain en-suit

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 97 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

We spent three nights here while on a recent visit to Berck-Sur-Mer. The hotel is a few minutes' walk from the beach, and close to the street market and many other shops and restaurants. We had a sea and town view from room 34. Though in need of redecorating, the hotel was clean and neat, and had its own restaurant, including a menu with a good choice of meals. We found the staff polite and helpful, and two small matters we raised were attended to without delay. It would make communication easier though if you speak fairly fluent French.

Our room included a TV and desk with chair. Internet access was included in the price and was quite good - the log-in key was available from the manager. The double bed was adequately comfortable, with good cotton bedlinen and the en-suite bathroom included a bath with hand-shower, toilet, bidet and hand basin.

The continental breakfast was charged at 6 Euros per person and included orange juice, and a rather good percolated coffee plus two fresh, warmed petit pain and a croissant, accompanied by butter and a choice of three fruit jams. The breads were fresh and delicious and were clearly baked with quality ingredients. I would stay there again at the right price. We didn't try the hotel restaurant on this occasion, as we were too eager to try others in the area.

Room Tip: Room 34 had a sea view and a town view. Though we were there on a Friday, Saturday and Sunday night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovetoTravel398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
5  Thank Stéphanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Accessible pour les handicapés mais pas de place pour circuler en fauteuil dans une chambre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SALIMA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank jlfremery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank michelle_molart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Cassandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berck hotels
0.3 mi away
Neptune Hotel
Neptune Hotel
#2 of 10 in Berck
602 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la terrasse
Hotel de la terrasse
#3 of 10 in Berck
189 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#7 of 10 in Berck
378 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Littoral
Hotel Le Littoral
#5 of 10 in Berck
146 reviews
1.5 mi away
Les Iris Hotel
Les Iris Hotel
#4 of 10 in Berck
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Homard Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Homard Bleu

Address: 48 avenue Marianne Toute Seule, 62600 Berck, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Berck
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Berck
Price Range: $68 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Homard Bleu 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Homard Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing