We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very charming hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Littoral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Le Littoral
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Berck
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very charming hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We didn't book a hotel before leaving England as we just wanted to stumble across a hotel that just caught our eye.
This hotel had a charming look, the dinning area on the corner of the building had massive windows showing off its classic side.
The reception was open and not closed till 4/5pm like lots of others, the hotel was spotless from top to bottom, a lift to all floors, wide open stairwell as well. The room was bright and fresh, the bed was so comfortable, bathroom was great with a shower from heaven.
Breakfast was freshly baked on the premises and was topped up all the time.
It was an overall great stay and recommend it to all couples.
The view of the coast was perfect and location was spot on.

Room Tip: Coastal views are the best, tad more money wise but so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilaclady73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    49
    13
    12
    7
See reviews for
26
56
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have to say that I was very disappointed by the "welcome" and by the cleanliness of our room. It's necessary to recognize that the owner makes works to improve the comfort, but his willingness is not enough...!
I think that considering the works he has to make, he would need to close the hotel and not to receive customers during this period. Many of them (customers) were disappointed.
The cleanliness of our room was really doubtful.
What an experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vladimir v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JURGEN W, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Littoral, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Vladimir,
Are you sure that your comment concerns HOTEL LITTORAL in Berck ? We had last months nobody from Ukraine, although we had some russians which gave us very good comments on booking.com where we have 8,1/10 - VERY GOOD. Moreover our hotel had been largely modernised this winter so I'm really surprised by your comment.
Best regards
J W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Berck hotels

London, England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I agree with Luminosity's review entirely. The owners are very pleasant and helpful, and I realise they can't make all the changes at once. The rooms are clean; however I do think it's a little unfair to make the same charge for all the seaview rooms especially the ones that badly need upgrading. We went as 2 couples. One of us had a 2nd floor room which was small but with adequate room, reasonably furnished. Ours, on 3rd floor, had dated wallpaper, paint peeling off the walls, no curtains (only nets) and a non-functioning blind. We didn't discover this until it was time to go to bed - by which time reception had closed. I had to rig up my plastic raincoat to serve as a blackout curtain. There was very little room to move, and I was pleased that we were only staying form one night The shower would have flooded the bathroom had I not used it as hand held only. The shower curtain barely gave enough protection against splashback. I was dismayed to see the room was right opposite the lift, but to be fair, there was no real noise from this, but there was no aircon so we needed the window open - so we had some traffic noise and some shouting outside in the street about 3 a.m. It is well situated for the beach and the town.

Room Tip: Be aware that if you book a sea view you will also face the street and get traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenmaryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Everything was really perfect, very comfortable and quiet excellent and affordable
Breakfast was great and coffee really good ,
The Owners and the staff was really friendly and very helpful
I definitely recommend this place and i would be happy to visit again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lea242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a 2 star hotel near the seafront. According to the new owner, it has been in their possession for two months and they plan to make some changes. It has to be said, changes are needed. The hotel is fine for a brief overnight stay but faded and dated decor and a not great breakfast along with unconnectable wifi slightly diminished what would have been adequate. The bed was comfy though and I found the owner to be very pleasant and extremely helpful. I wish the new owners good luck and hope to return at some point.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luminosity12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

This is a well located hotel that is utilitarian and entirely acceptable but nothing special. The staff were hardly the most friendly, but the place is clean and safe as well as being reasonably priced. On the whole I'd recommend the hotel, but there is a lack of competition and they could easily try a bit harder. The location is excellent, an easy two minute stroll to the lovely beach, or the other direction, to the centre of town.

Room Tip: Our room had a grea view overlookong the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johno2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berck
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la terrasse
Hotel de la terrasse
#1 of 11 in Berck
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer
0.3 mi away
Neptune Hotel
Neptune Hotel
#3 of 11 in Berck
3.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#8 of 11 in Berck
3.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Renardiere
La Renardiere
#7 of 11 in Berck
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
1.5 mi away
Les Iris Hotel
Les Iris Hotel
#4 of 11 in Berck
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Littoral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Littoral

Property: Hotel Le Littoral
Address: 36 avenue Marianne Toute Seule, 62600 Berck, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Berck
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Berck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Utilize your stay on the Côte d'Opale to discover or rediscover Hotel Le Littoral.Jürgen and Marine Weise (English, german, dutch & russian speaking) welcome you to Hotel Le Littoral in Berck-sur-Mer. At just a few steps away from both the sandy beach and the shopping area, you can enjoy our hotel with sea-view terraces, in an international setting and warm, friendly atmosphere.The rooms can accommodate up to four persons and are all equipped with a private bathroom and a TV. In addition you can stay connected with your friends and family using the free WiFi network serving all floors.Every morning, the Weise family offers you a breakfast, served either in the dining hall of the hotel or in your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Littoral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing