We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great for overnight stop on route to Calais but don't expect luxury!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Iris Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Les Iris Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Berck
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great for overnight stop on route to Calais but don't expect luxury!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a family room for one night after a long trip from the south of France. This is no means a luxury hotel but it is very reasonably priced, was clean and our family room had a double bed and bunks for our two children. The bathroom was adequate but was definitely in need of a refurb! The parking is secure as the gates are locked at 10 pm and you need a code to get in. No English is spoken by reception staff which is fair enough as we were in France but we left not knowing if they had taken payment on our card or not as the receptionist did not understand out attempt to ask in French!
It is only 45 drive from the channel tunnel so great if you have an early crossing like we did and it is also right next to a big Carrefour supermarket and macdonalds if you don't want to go into Berck itself. We did go into the town and found a good selection of restaurants.
Overall a good place to stay for one night but wouldn't like to stay longer.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HP1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    49
    23
    12
    5
See reviews for
33
53
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

It is a cheap hotel just next to a big Carrefour supermarket.We stayed in a quadruplet room with a bunker bed.

Positives
Cheap
Easy to Find
Free Wifi
Good size room

Negatives
Not very clean,especially blankets were smelly.Bed sheets,pillows and blanket covers were OK but blankets are not actually inside of duvets and it makes them keep touching to you.
Bathroom is too small
Heating was off or very low when between midnight and early morning and the room was cold.Not freezing cold but very uncomfortable
No reception after a certain time (10.00 pm ?)So you can not let them know if anything goes wrong (if the room is cold!) or if you check in late you have to do it with a auto-check in machine which we have not used since we checked in while the receptionist was there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daneland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Berck hotels

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
749 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

The Iris is situated on the outskirts of town - it took us about 40 minutes to stroll to the sea front- in a Zone Commercial.
It offers basic snack type food and there is a Hot Potato diner and a McD*** within 10 minutes walking distance.
The room was very small. You had to walk sideways at times to get around the bed and the bathroom was even more tight to negotiate!
Only an inconvenience. Value for money the Iris is very good. It was clean and tidy, everything worked and the receptionist was friendly and spoke English. The bed was comfy and was well insulated from the nearby traffic.
We would have no problems going back there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PARIS522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed one night in this hotel as our ferry was booked for the following evening from Dunkirk and we wanted to look at some WWII stuff in the area. The room was clean enough and has obviously had an upgrade since we read some quite poor reports soon after we booked it. Typically a 3 person room with a double bed and an overhead bunk bed, these were comfortable. The shower was clean and plenty of very hot water.

I wasn't impressed with 2 flights of stairs and an automatic booking machine. It worked eventually although the bill was confusing, showing a breakfast we hadn't ordered, however the actual bill in the morning was correct when explained by the friendly breakfast staff.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor at the front, it was interesting in the morning to watch all the tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlanchCroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berck
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer
1.5 mi away
Neptune Hotel
Neptune Hotel
#2 of 10 in Berck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel de la terrasse
Hotel de la terrasse
#1 of 10 in Berck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mister Bed Berck - Rang du Fliers
1.5 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#7 of 10 in Berck
3.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Le Littoral
Hotel Le Littoral
#5 of 10 in Berck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Iris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Iris Hotel

Property: Les Iris Hotel
Address: 33 avenue de Verdun, 62600 Berck, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Berck
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Berck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Les Iris Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of a residential area at the entrance of Berck sur Mer, the hotel offers the traveler a comfortable and quiet stay just minutes from downtown and the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Les Iris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing