We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Well worth if you are not looking for waterfalls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Berck
London
1 review
“Well worth if you are not looking for waterfalls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Hotel is placed in very good location thought a bit noisy. There are good shopping stores in imminent facility - large Carrefour and Lidl. Also McDonald's is stone throw away. There is about 3 km to the beach but there is large and free car park available. Hotel is in general clean but not super clean. Towels are daily changed but there is no shower gel nor shampoo provided (only soap). Extra paid breakfasts are not bad but there is not too much to choose from. Overall good place and very cheap.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jakub K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    258
    155
    61
    16
See reviews for
171
275
42
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Very basic. Clean and efficiently run. Accommodation very simple but mostly clean and adequate for an overnight stop near Calais. In ideal spot to get a nights sleep before a long drive. McDonald's right next door. If that's useful!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

As noted, this hotel is a little out of date and feels jaded. However, it had lovely mattresses, its location is good for travelling, but too far a walk for the beach., It's clean and quiet, so fine for the money.

Room Tip: kids bunk is fine for 2 kids under 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

People may have noticed we tend to stay in Ibis Budget hotels (previously named Etap Hotels) a lot. It's really quite simple: they're everywhere, reasonably priced, and of a constant quality.
However, some hotels are a bit older than others. This one still has the old-style bathroom/shower combinations I thought had all been changed to a newer design. In this day and age, it's absolutely basic, and I guess we have been spoiled by newer bathroom modules. The main problem is that after having taken a shower in the small space available, the toilet immediately next to the shower is soaking wet - no shower curtain. Everything was functional however, no complaints, but like I said, the hotel is old and it shows. Our bathroom module was rusting in places, outside the hotel, wood of the door frames was rotting in places. Not inviting.
Bear in mind that like the name says, it is a budget hotel and it's cheap. Don't expect anything fancy. It was a pleasant surprise to find that there were croissants and cheese included in the breakfast buffet instead of the tiny cups of Nutella and marmalade we're by now accustomed to. This hotel is conveniently located next to a McDonalds resataurant, we also spotted a Chinese restaurant and several supermarkets close by. Otherwise, it is in a location on the outskirts of town.
We stayed here for one night only, passing through, and again, we don't have any complaints, but this place is in need of a make-over.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morrison359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berck
1.2 mi away
Hotel de la terrasse
Hotel de la terrasse
#1 of 11 in Berck
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
1.5 mi away
Neptune Hotel
Neptune Hotel
#3 of 11 in Berck
3.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Iris Hotel
Les Iris Hotel
#4 of 11 in Berck
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#8 of 11 in Berck
3.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mister Bed Berck - Rang du Fliers
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Littoral
Hotel Le Littoral
#5 of 11 in Berck
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer

Property: Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer
Address: Boulevard de Paris, 62600 Berck, France (Formerly Etap Hotel )
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Berck
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Berck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing